IVIG Week 12

We are officially in week 12 of our IVIG’s. Which means I have one more Monday after today and we will be meeting our miracle baby boy NEXT WEEK. How is that possible?! I can’t believe it. I’m starting to feel all the emotions about not carrying this baby boy around in my tummy anymore all while soaking up our last little bit as a family of 4.

Dr B has set an official eviction date for Mr Trip of either August 19th or 20th, which would make me either 36 weeks 6 days or exactly 37 weeks.

I feel like this pregnancy has flown by, but I also feel like I’ve been pregnant forever at the same time. I guess that’s what happens when you’ve literally been pregnant the entire year, since I found out on January 1st.

These twice weekly IVIG’s have started to kick me in the booty. I feel like I don’t have a long enough break in between to recover. And my body is starting to get tired. But let’s be honest, I’m tired emotionally and mentally too. The side effects didn’t start to creep in until the twice weekly, but since doing them I’ve been dealing with some major cold like symptoms that I can’t get to go away. We are talking major drainage which is causing coughing and a sore throat. We also think the 2 steroids I’m taking everyday could be making the drainage and extras mucus worse. But this mama is ready to start feeling better soon. I hate not feeling 100% for the boys. I know they want their energized mama back, but not too much longer.

Our insurance approved 14 treatments which at the time was perfect because we thought I would only need one infusion a week. But they changed the infusions to twice weekly starting at 32 weeks. So MK has been working all week trying to make sure insurance will approve the next 4 treatments. We don’t think it should be a problem, but please just join me in prayer that it’s not. My insurance bill is officially racked up to almost $450,000 which is insane. The treatments are being billed anywhere 33,000-47,000 a time. I’m just so thankful that so far everything has been covered.

The boys and I are in quarantine mode as much as we can be for the next 2 weeks to try and stay as healthy as possible. I feel like this has been the “sickest” summer with RSV, HFM, and Covid. And I trying as hard as I can to avoid it so we don’t add anymore complications to our situation.

We really are just playing the waiting game at this point. I got my cervix checked Thursday and that potentially spurred on some contractions, which I’ve been monitoring. This weekend when I would actually take time to sit down and track them they were anywhere from 7-10 mins apart. It’s just crazy because I never got past this point of my pregnancy with the boys so this is new territory to me. I never even thought about the possibility of my body trying to go into “natural” labor since we knew I was scheduled c section. But it usually hits me right when I’m crawling into bed and I think it could happen anytime. I told my mom she needs to keep her phone on loud just in case.

My prayer for this delivery has been that Trip would let us know when it’s time. So baby boy, you stay nice and cozy in there until you’re ready to come out. I’m just trying to listen to my body and my mama intuition.

It’s crazy that this could be my last blog post before he comes! I’m just so excited to meet him and hold him in our arms and know he is safe and sound.

If you guys could just be praying for us. I’m starting to get anxious about the delivery. I had complications with the boys and I’m nervous that will happen again. Just pray for zero complications for both Trip and me. Pray that Trip would be healthy. We know he will have NICU time to monitor him since this is kind of an unusual case. But pray that it would be minimal and he would be released quickly. Pray that my “cold” would go away after delivery so there isn’t any question about if I can be around him or not. One of my biggest fears is that I would get sick before delivery and be separated from him in the NICU. Pray for Jett & Kruz that they would transition to their big brother role seamlessly. And they wouldn’t miss us too much while we are in the hospital. They are so excited so I don’t think it should be a problem. But I know even with my 3 appointments during the week they are starting to get sensitive to mama being gone.

Thank you for joining us on this journey to our miracle babies. I can’t believe we are so close to closing this chapter in our lives. It makes me teary eyed to think back on how we’ve come in the last 8 years. We’ve experienced some of the highest highs and lowest lows. But it all lead us to this moment right now. I still can’t believe i’m pregnant naturally after it all. Thank you Jesus for our miracle babies!

Now, time to rest until we meet our 3rd little miracle babe!

Xo,

Mama Brown 🙂


Leave a comment