Baby Brown TWINS!!!

We’ve been keeping a BIG secret from you guys and I can’t handle it anymore!

WE’RE HAVING TWINS!!!!!!!!

God you are SO faithful and Gannon and I truly are blown away by your goodness.

So to update you guys on what has been happening. Monday morning I went in to give my blood and that morning I noticed I had some more brown spotting. My sister had an ultrasound for her second baby so I decided to go with her since it was just down the street. I also wanted to tell her Doctor I was pregnant because she also did IVF and I knew she would be excited.

As soon as I sat down for the ultrasound I felt something come out…(sorry TMI) but I just knew it was blood. When Nikki was scheduling her next appointment I decided to go to the bathroom. And when I wiped there was RED blood. I started crying and didn’t know what to do. Gannon who literally never goes out of town for work, was out of town and wouldn’t be home for 3 more nights.

I told my sister and immediately called my doctor. MK was in a meeting so they wanted to take a message, but for some reason I didn’t tell them I had red blood. I was too flustered. Next I called Gannon and told him. He was so calm and said you’re right down the street from the doctors office why don’t you just go over there.

When we got in the elevator to leave there were two young girls in there. They were probably 16 or 17 years old. One already had a baby and the other was holding an ultrasound picture and was talking about how she can’t believe she’s having a girl. I literally wanted to scream because I was thinking, Lord why did you put these girls in the elevator with us when I’m over here loosing our baby that we tried SO hard for. Looking back, I shouldn’t have been so quick to judge. Lord, please forgive me!

I hate being that high maintenance patient, but in that moment I felt like I was loosing our babies. So my sister and I jumped in the car and drove to Dr B’s office. Luckily no one was in the waiting room because I walked in a hot mess, crying. They immediately take me back to a room and they told MK what was going on. I’m officially that crazy patient, but I just want to protect these babies as much as I possibly can.

They told me they are going to do an ultrasound so cue even more tears. I called Gannon so upset because he wouldn’t be at the first ultrasound and I was terrified what we were going to see. I’ve never been so scared in my entire life. I’m just so thankful my sister was with me because she was so calm and supportive during it all.

They took me back to the ultrasound room. Looking back, I realized they had brought a girl back there and found out about my situation and ended up having her go back to the waiting room and let me go first. (I’m so sorry to whoever that was, but THANK YOU!!)

During the ultrasound we were able to FaceTime Gannon, which was so special. As soon as they started the ultrasound we saw two sacs. That was the first time ever, I got to see anything other than follicles on that screen.

Here’s a funny video of Gannon asking questions and us finding out there were two. They aren’t identical which means BOTH embryos took!! How amazing is that?!

Dr B started with Baby A and we immediately got to see the flicker of the heart beating. We weren’t sure if we would be able to hear it yet since it was so early (I was only 6 weeks 2 days) but we did!!! It was the sweetest sound I’ve ever heard and that will be a moment I will never forget. Baby A’s heartbeat was measuring on track and was 117.

Here’s a video of getting to hear Baby A’s heartbeat!!

We moved on to Baby B and initially they thought it was measuring too small. But because it’s so so tiny it was hard to get a good angle measuring it. And the second greatest moment of my life was getting to hear Baby B’s heartbeat! I just can’t believe I have TWO miracles growing inside my tummy. Thank you Jesus for these babies. Baby B’s heartbeat was on track too and measured 120!

Here’s a video of Baby B’s heartbeat!

So with all that said, we are asking you guys for continued prayers. We know it’s still VERY early. But we ask you to join us in prayer for protection over these babies. Pray that they would continue to develop and grow on track and that there wouldn’t be any more complications. Pray for my fear to be replaced with peace.

I was listening to this podcast called, Beat Infertility, and it talks about pregnancy after Infertility. And it said a lot of women who have gone through infertility struggle with Pregnancy PTSD (Post Traumatic Stress Disorder). And it’s SO true. Because we’ve been aware of our bodies so long it’s hard to not question every symptom and worry. So please be praying that even if I’m scared that I could still enjoy each milestone that we pass. I don’t want to look back and regret anything during this pregnancy.

I just can’t believe that in roughly 32 weeks we will have TWO babies to love on. I’m so excited to have 2 little faces to kiss, 2 little booties to pat, and 2 little lives to teach about the Lord. Just when I was thinking our empty house would never get full, God decided to DOUBLE our wishes! My heart truly is overflowing with Joy.

Thank you Jesus for exceeding our expectations.

Here are some pictures from Monday!

We took some pictures to announce today. I want to give props to anyone who has taken pictures with these balloon’s and had success. With this crazy Oklahoma Wind it was almost impossible!!! But I guess we need to get used to the fact that our lives are never going to go as planned now that we have two little ones joining us soon!!

I can’t believe I’m married to a TWIN DAD!!! How stinking cute is that?! This is when we picked up the Balloons last night!

What it was really like taking pictures!!

We go back in on Wednesday for our second ultrasound! Thank goodness Gannon will actually get to be there for this one! Please pray with us that these little miracles are still growing on track and that we would get good news.

So far I haven’t had any major pregnancy symptoms. I’ve still been exhausted and I need to eat something about every two or three hours otherwise I feel nauseous. I’m still feeling pulls/tingles down in my uterus which just gives me little reminders that I have two little HUMANS growing in my tummy! SO CRAZY AND EXCITING! Gannon and I have officially wrapped our heads (as much as we can before they get here) that we are having TWO babies at once and we are so excited. Now we don’t have to fight over who’s hogging the baby because there will be one for each of us! Eek!!!

Well friends, it looks like God heard your prayers and he doubled them!! If you could please keep them coming! We love you all dearly and truly can’t wait to embark on this incredible journey to parenthood with you guys!

Xo,

Momma Brown πŸ™‚


17 thoughts on “Baby Brown TWINS!!!

  1. I know we don’t know each other but somehow a photo of the balloons came up in my instagram “people you may know.” I cannot imagine what the fertility journey must be like for you, but I’ve been a surrogate twice & had twins once. I bled off & on with the girls for weeks. It’s awful but God has you in his hands & will get you through this & all the sleepless nights you have ahead. Congrats & good luck.

    1. You’re so sweet to reach out! Thank you so much! It has been a long journey but we feel so blessed to be able to experience the joys of pregnancy! We are just praying this process will go as smooth as it possibly can and that we don’t worry too much! (If that’s even possible) πŸ™‚ What an incredible gift you were able to give two families being a surrogate. I can’t imagine the joy both of you must have experienced from that! Thanks for reaching out! πŸ™‚

  2. I found you on IG! I struggled with infertility as well, I’m currently 37 wks pregnant with my 2nd child. With both pregnancies I spotted bright red and brown blood. I know it’s the most terrifying thing ever but it can be normal!! You’ve got this! Congratulations πŸ™‚ prayers going your way! If I had any advice to tell myself when I was 6wks pregnant with both of my pregnancies I would tell myself to stop worrying so much and enjoy every little symptom! Xoxo

    1. Yay, congratulations on your second baby!! Seriously will the worrying every stop?! But you’re exactly right! I need to relax and enjoy this time πŸ™‚ Thanks for reaching out!!

      1. Worrying never stops! You will never ever stop worrying about your babies even when they get here! It is part of being a momma! Congrats!

  3. Just said a prayer for you. God is faithful and keeps his promises! Beautiful photos & my hubby has the same ring as yours! I’m excited to follow your journey and have faith that everything will wo

      1. Yay, I will be praying for twins! Can’t wait to hear your positive news very soon! πŸ™‚ Let me know if you ever have any questions! I will pray your 2 week wait flies by!

  4. Congrats on your miracle twins! I randomly came across you about 2 weeks ago. I am 7 weeks as of Sunday but have not announced it yet. The hcg levels you had at week 5 were very close to mine as well (7694) but we won’t have an ultrasound until 8 weeks 2 days. We also struggled with infertility for 2 years. Did 4 unsuccessful rounds of iui + med+injectables. Had planned to do IVF in May and by Gods grace, had the best miracle surprise when we found out on March 5th with our first ever positive pregnancy test. Do you know what your hcg levels were at 6 weeks? Just wondering if we too might have twins?!

    1. Wow that’s amazing!!! What a huge blessing! Our last HCG test that we took was 25 days after our transfer and it was 44,185! So you could definitely be having twins! I can’t wait to find out! You will have to let me know after your ultrasound! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

