Worth the Wait

We went in today for them to make sure my beta numbers are doubling and today they were 7,924!!!! We REALLY ARE PREGNANT!! I can’t believe this is real life! I don’t think it has really hit me since I haven’t felt super sick or anything.

Gosh, I just can’t believe it. To be completely honest, it’s really hard to be on the other side of infertility and to finally take that guard down you’ve put up for so long. Gannon and I went to target the other night JUST to go to the baby section, because WE COULD! And I started crying because I’ve walked down those aisles so many times and wondered if our time would ever come. I always felt so out of place there and almost embarrassed to be caught in that section and for the first time I was so proud and excited to look at the stuff there! Gannon was so cute (because he has no clue) and said “Does Target have a parking spot for expecting Mothers?!” I was just proud that he even knew that was thing! And let’s not even get started on how hard it is seeing that sign every time you go to a baby store! I think it should have a “Mother’s in waiting” parking spot too!

It’s just hard because I know there are so many women out there still fighting to have a family. So I just want to be as sensitive as I can for you girls still fighting your battle. I pray that my posts do not hurt your feelings in anyway.

We are going back in a week from today to check my levels one more time and then March 29th we go in for our first ultrasound. At our first ultrasound, by God’s grace we will get to hear the heartbeat and finally see how many little miracles God decided to bless us with! We will continue going into Dr B’s office until are 12 weeks and then we will transfer over to the “University” as MK called it.

As far as medicine goes I’m still taking my estrogen 4 times a day and we upped my Progesterone. Β I will stay on the progesterone shots until I am 13 weeks! Tonight my sister is going to try and brave the needle and give it to me! We will see how it goes!

On Sunday, I got to surprise my mom with Starbucks! She gave it up for 3 WHOLE YEARS! Starbucks was one of her favorite treats and she decided to fast it until Nikki and I both got pregnant! And bless her heart she had to wait forever for us!! But I was so excited to get her first one for her!! Her grandma name is “Fancy!” Which is so appropriate if you know her πŸ™‚ But she’s the best Fancy around!!

My mom and sister surprised us with a little goody basket at Brunch on Sunday! I keep saying it but it’s so crazy to get onesies and think I have a BABY or TWO in my tummy to actually fill them! THANK YOU GOD!!

Nikki and I are so excited to get to be pregnant together even if it’s just for a few weeks!! These babies are for sure going to be future besties! Nikki is 34 weeks and I’m 5 weeks!

Eek, I got to take my very first “weekly” bump picture! Right now my tummy is bloated but I can’t wait to watch it grow each week. My symptoms so far have been fuller boobs (lucky Gannon) :), I’ve definitely felt more hungry throughout the day and I am EXHAUSTED! Especially in the afternoons! As crazy as it seems I’m ready to start feeling sick or something! I’ve waited SO long to be pregnant I don’t care what side effects I get as long as my babies are healthy!

If you want a good cry session listen to this song! It’s so beautiful!

Also, I want to cry because I just added a “Pregnancy Journey” tab on my blog. GOD IS GOOD!!!!

Xo,

Momma Brown πŸ™‚


2 thoughts on “Worth the Wait

  1. I found your blog via instagram! I’m so happy for you and Gannon. I can relate to your story on so many levels. I’m scheduled for my second round of IVF (2 frozen embryo transfer) on April 28th. I’m so anxious, nervous and excited. I’m trying to keep the faith and stay positive. Thank you for sharing your journey, as it’s helped not only me but many other women/couples i’m sure. I enjoy the songs you share on each blog post too πŸ™‚
    Wishing you continued happiness! XO

    1. Jaclyn, thank you so much!! You’re so sweet. I will be praying for your transfer in April! And that those babies will stick!! Can’t wait to hear your positive news!! Thank you so much for reaching out!! Keep me updated on how everything goes!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

