Best Day Ever – March 9, 2017

I’ve dreamed of the day that I would get to write this post. But before I do that I want to take a moment to speak to all the mother’s in waiting. I know how hard pregnancy announcements can be. There would be times I would think our day would never come. And I felt so defeated.

But there is Hope! Your story will turn around. Whether it’s a story of infertility treatments, adoption, fostering I know God has an incredible plan for you. And while you wait I encourage you to draw closer to God. Let him teach you and guide you on this wait. And when you feel like you can’t do it anymore God will show you a light that will be so much brighter than you could ever imagine.

But until that day comes for you precious one, know I will be on my knees praying for you. And I will be right by your side when we finally get to celebrate your miracle.

Friends, it is by the grace of the Father that I finally get to announce after 3 incredibly difficult, heart breaking, challenging years, we are PREGNANT! I can’t even type it without crying and praising our God because He is GOOD!

Just when I was thinking I couldn’t do it anymore. I was tired of the shots, the medicine, side effects, the doctors appointments, the money we were spending, the burden it put on our marriage, just when I thought I couldn’t go on, God came through. He knew my heart and knew the exact moment our lives would change. And you know what? It was all worth it. I wouldn’t change a single thing about how we got here. I feel incredibly blessed that God decided to choose us to invest in during our wait.

Yesterday literally feels like a dream. I just can’t believe it’s real. We went to Dr B’s office around 9:30 to give my blood. And we talked about different options on how they could tell us. MK said we could come back to their office at a specific time, she could text us, call us, or leave a message.Β Β Originally, I thought I wanted to know just as soon as they got the results. So I told her to call us. I was joking and said I’m just going to stay at the office and hover over them until they find out!

We left the office around 10 and at 10:30 MK text us and said, “Hi Guys!! Dr B would like you guys to come in for the results at 4 when he will be here. See you then!” Which ended up being really nice because we felt like we could finally relax knowing a specific time. And now we didn’t have to obsess over our phones!

Β Gannon and I decided to go to Cedar Ridge and eat breakfast on the patio. The weather was a dream and it was so nice to relax out there. The whole day I just had an incredible sense of peace and was totally relaxed. I brought my book, turned on some music and just read the day away!

After the Club, we decided to come home and take our dogs for a golf cart ride. When we got back we noticed our neighbors dog was out sitting on their driveway. So we tried to put it back in their yard, but I guess he dug out of the fence and got right back out. But this time he decided to run from us. Gannon and I got in our golf cart and started chasing him and literally laughed our heads off. It was just so much fun to enjoy the day with each other and be so relaxed! And I really can’t remember the last time we laughed that hard!

When it was finally time we headed to their office. I have never been so nervous in my entire life. I told Gannon when we got there that I would be able to tell from everyone’s faces in the office, but apparently they have poker faces πŸ™‚ As soon as we got there everyone seemed to scatter! Which now makes sense! We were the only patients there and we were in the waiting room. And the next thing we know Dr B and MK are walking around the corner with Balloons that say, “God answers prayers!” I couldn’t believe it!! The best thing was they got it all on VIDEO!! You can watch it here…

That will be a video we cherish for a lifetime! I can’t wait to show our babies someday! And let them know how much we prayed for them.

MK was super sneaky and as soon as we left she did a test in office before sending it off to the lab!! So she knew right after we left! Here is the test that she took!!! Our first beta number was 1,500 which is really high so we could be expecting TWINS!!!!! But we won’t know for sure until our first ultrasound!

Best moment of the whole day!!! And one proud DADDY!!!!! I love this man so much!!

As soon as we left we started face timing our families! We got some pretty epic pictures πŸ™‚

Our family came to our house so we could celebrate and the first thing I did was pee on a stick! I’ve never see a positive home pregnancy test before so it was really special!

Then the family helped me create this so we could finally tell you guys!!!

Β Enzo is so excited that he is finally getting some cousins!! But this sweet boy will always be my first love!!

Gosh, I just can’t believe this is real life! GOD IS SO GOOD and SO FAITHFUL!!! I can’t believe I have precious MIRACLES in my tummy!! It’s just so surreal! I have never been more excited to get morning sickness so it will feel more real!!! I just want to cherish this moment forever.

As excited as we are we know this is just the beginning. We still have a LONG road ahead of us. On Monday I go back in to make sure my numbers are doubling. And then in two weeks we go in for our first ultrasound. I might jump off that table I will be so excited to see our babies for the first time! In that appointment, we will find out if there are one, two, or MORE in babies in my tummy! We will also get to hear their precious heartbeats!! I just want to cry thinking about that moment! For the first time in my life, I will be excited for a date with “Wanda!!”

Gannon and I just wanted to take a moment to say THANK YOU! We are blown away by the amount of love, prayers, and support from all of you! I never imagined our story would reach so many people. Β Thank you for loving our children before they were even conceived, for praying for us when we needed you the most, and for celebrating with us during one of the best days of our lives! We truly wouldn’t be able to do it without your prayers and most importantly our Heavenly Father!

THANK YOU JESUS!!!! Now I’m going to keep rubbing my belly and praising Β God for these MIRACLES!!! And probably keep crying because he is SO GOOD!!!

We love you all.

XO,

MOMMA BROWN πŸ™‚ – I’m officially a MOMMA!!!!! πŸ™‚


11 thoughts on “Best Day Ever – March 9, 2017

  1. OH MY GOODNESS OH MY GOODNESS!!!! GOD IS GOOD!!! I don’t even know you but i feel like I do as I have been following your story!!! I am crying my eyes out as I read this because I know exactly what you went through and the feelings you are feeling! I am extremely extremely happy for you guys and pray that you have an amazing journey!!! This is the most amazing news ever!!! I have been thinking about you guys all day yesterday and this morning!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ AHHHHHHH I can just scream for you guys!!! Father God please watch over these precious precious miracles that you have blessed Katie and Gannon with! May you give them the life and strength to continue to grow and get comfy in mommy’s belly!!

    1. You’re SO sweet thank you so much!! I still can’t believe it but you’re right, GOD IS GOOD!!!! Thank you Jesus for answered prayers!!! Thank you for reaching out and for all the many prayers we truly appreciate them more than you know!! πŸ™‚

  2. That video needs to come with a warning! I just started crying at work! I’m so happy for you! Thank you for sharing all those hard moments because of that we can all celebrate your testimony and later on you can share with your kids the story oh how so many people came to together in prayer for them ❀️

  3. I am so excited for you! I am glad that I caught your blog when I did. So happy you got you happy ending. My beta was also that high. It will be fun you read about your progress!

  4. Hi Katie! First off, I wanted to say CONGRATULATIONS! I am overcome with joy for you guys!!! I’m sending you guys a virtual hug right now! πŸ™‚ Second, I just had to write you and say thank you. I feel like we are kindred spirits. I am about 3 weeks behind you in my cycle. I too have a tilted uterus and had an ERA biopsy in January which showed me as pre-receptive! It is such a great feeling to have some answers to help us along. But more than anything, your connection to God and the unbreaking trust you had in him has really encouraged me. I know it’s God’s will for me and he knows best, so that is really helping me to find peace. Our transfer is on Monday, March 20th. This time we are really going in holding God’s hand to help us through. I am praying for our positive soon. πŸ™‚ Thank you again for being a light in this world and for sharing your journey. I truly believe that God led me to your blog. Praise God for you, your husband and those sweet babies!! Lots of love, Laura πŸ™‚

    1. Laura, you are SO sweet!! Thank you so much!! Wow, that is so crazy our cycles are so close!! We will be lifting you up in prayer all day Monday and during your 2ww!! I truly think the ERA is a huge reason why we got pregnant, obviously other than the fact that God decided it was finally our time! I can’t wait to hear your good news!! Please keep me updated! I’m going to add you to my list of momma’s in waiting and i’m believing I will get to mark you name off in 2 weeks!!! πŸ™‚ Thanks for reaching out!!

      1. Thank you Katie! I appreciate you doing that so much!! Looking forward to your updates and Congratulations again!!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

