1 More Sleep

Tomorrow, will be a day that changes our forever. It’s a day that we have been praying for and anticipating for SO long! The butterflies have set in, but my faith is standing firm. No matter what happens tomorrow, I will continue to trust that God has a plan for us. But goodness, I am praying this will be our time!

I just can’t believe we are 1 more sleep away! Β I don’t think my heart can truly grasp this day will be happening again. It’s hard to not look back last year and remember the hurt and pain we felt, but I know this time is different. I have to keep reminding myself that we did things different this transfer. We know from my ERA biopsy that my body needed 1 more day of progesterone. So I’m just praying these will be our lucky miracles.

Since this is our second time to do this, we know a little bit more what to expect and how the day will go. Gannon and I will be going into the office around 930 am to get my blood drawn. They don’t have a lab in their office so they have to send it off, which is one reason it takes FOREVER to get the results! Gannon and I will be anxiously awaiting the results so if you can please don’t call me because I might have a heart attack if my phone rings. Last time MK called us at 445 with the results so it really could take all day. We just ask you guys to please give us time to tell our families the news and then we will let you guys know just as soon as we can!

It’s so scary going into tomorrow with a “blind faith” but sometimes I think it’s moments like that, that really test your faith. We literally have NO idea what the results will be, but my heart will continue to trust that those precious babies are snuggled up and will stay there for the next 8 months.

Hebrews 11:1 says, “Faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.”

Did I mention that the babies are 4 weeks and 5 days old already?! So thankful we are already 1 month down!! I feel so incredibly blessed I have gotten to carry them in my tummy for the last 13 days. There really isn’t a better feeling!

Guys, I really can’t believe tomorrow is the day! We just ask you all to please join us in prayer. Gannon and I will be on our knees begging the Lord that this will be our time. Pray that God would give us peace tonight and all day tomorrow. Pray that the tensions would be low and our spirits would be high. Pray that God would be near. Pray for these precious babies, that they would continue to fight for their little lives. And please pray that God would start to prepare our hearts for whatever the results may be.

Going into this I have so much peace knowing we have an army of prayer warriors. We truly can’t thank each of you enough.

We love each of you dearly!

Xo,

Momma Brown πŸ™‚


6 thoughts on “1 More Sleep

  1. New reader and going through our 2nd IUI. Your blog has given me so much peace. Thank you for being so open and honest. Sending prayers and love to you and your growing family!!

Leave a Reply

