Glory Come Down

7 days down, 7 more to go!

 I can’t believe we are already halfway through our 2 week wait. All the waiting comes down to these two weeks and the pressure is so high. We are so used to instant gratification in the world we live in. If you want something you go out and get it. But I believe it is moments like this that truly test your faith.

So many people have asked me if I’m going to take a home pregnancy test (HPT). But I’ve decided I’m not going too for several different reasons. I feel like God is testing me to see if I trust him during this time. I have felt satan try and sneak into my thoughts and steal my joy from this wait. And I won’t have it. Anytime I start to question what is happening in my body, I stop and pray over our babies and tell God I trust him.

I think trust is one of the hardest things to have. We live in a world where trust is so easily broken and it hardens our hearts. But God will never loose our trust. He will never intentionally hurt us. God only wants what is good for us. So I have to have complete trust that He has us here for a reason.

I just can’t believe I have gotten to carry these precious babies around this past week. The love I already have them for is indescribable. And I feel SO blessed that I get to be their mommy. Instead of talking about how terrible the two week wait is, I want to rejoice in how amazing it is. It’s incredible that I have 2 precious miracles living inside me! Every tingle, cramp, or symptom I have just reminds me that they are growing inside my tummy. And it truly is the most wonderful experience!

My best friend, Jaji got me the book called, A Lineage of Grace by Francine Rivers. It talks about 5 stories of unlikely women who have changed eternity. And it has been AMAZING! I literally can’t put it down. The first story is about Tamar. If you aren’t familiar with her story in the bible I encourage you to read it. You can find it in Genesis 38. Tamar faced all kinds of adversity in her life. But with each disappointment and set back she continued to pour her faith in God. And after several years of hardship God blessed her beyond what she could ever imagine. Her story reminded me that life might not always go the way we expect. But Gods plan is always better than our own. And I need to stop trying to put limitations on God.

So whatever you might be going through, don’t limit God! Enjoy where ever you are in your life because God has a plan for you. If you’re on your 2ww like I am, rub that non existent baby bump and celebrate those babies! Pray over them and be hopeful that each symptom is a positive one.

I can’t stop listening to this song on repeat so I wanted to share it with you all.

The first lines of the song says, “My heart is in your hands, keep me closer. My life I make a stand to follow you only. Every word that you speak, will stand forever. So speak now to me, I’m waiting here for you…”

Xo,

Momma Brown 🙂


2 thoughts on “Glory Come Down

  1. Hi Katie, I know we don’t know each other but I am praying for you and your hubby. I have been following you for quite sometime now and just thought I would finally leave a message. I pray that this is your time to become a mommy to those precious angels. We had our FET transfer on Nov. 18th and we both agreed that we were not going to take a pregnancy test. We were leaving it in God’s hands and as God planned we are currently 17 weeks and 4 days pregnant with a boy. However, on the day we received the most amazing news that we were going to be parents…. that same evening our English Bull Dog of 10 years passed away. It was the hardest day and week of our entire lives. Of course we will never ever forget Tyson and we are now able to finally accept his passing, we can now focus on this precious miracle that is patiently awaiting his arrival.
    So we are all having struggles and everyone faces trials and tribulations but I know that no matter comes your way you and Gannon got this! I can’t wait to hear your update in one more week! 🙂

    1. I’m so glad you reached out!! Congratulations on your little miracle! I will be praying you continue to have a healthy pregnancy! And oh gosh I’m so sorry to hear about Tyson. We have an English bulldog named Winston and he is basically our baby right now.

Leave a Reply

