Frozen Embryo Transfer (FET) February 23, 2017

YOU GUYS!!! While I type this I’M PREGNANT!!! I can’t believe I have 2 tiny miracles making themselves home inside my tummy. It’s such a surreal and exciting experience. Thank you Jesus, for these precious babies!

Yesterday feels like a dream. The night before the transfer I was actually able to get decent sleep. The whole night and day I had this incredible sense of peace that I know can only come from God. At first I was afraid that I was not emotionally attaching to this transfer like I did our first one, but I really think God put a huge amount of peace on my heart.

MK called me first thing yesterday morning and said that she was praying for us all day. She was in tears and told me that she was so proud of Gannon and I and how strong our faith has been during this journey. She told me she wished she could be there with us today, but that she was there in spirit! She ended the calling saying love you babe. It means so much to me to know that even our medical team is praying and truly loves and care for us. Β It makes this whole process worth it just to have support like that!

img_3519

Since our transfer wasn’t until 1 we had plenty of time in the morning to prepare. It was nice to be able to wake up and truly reflect on the day. Gannon and I started a new devotion together on the bible app called, “Pregnancy Prayers- Praying for your baby” and it’s 2 WEEKS long!! How perfect is that?! So we did our devotion together, spent the morning in prayer and loaded up for OKC.

Here is part of the prayer for our babies in our devotion. I love it!!

img_3514

We had a little bit of time to kill so we ran to the outlet mall. Since I am putting my trust in the Lord and believing this is going to work I decided to buy two little outfits at Gap. I got a little boy and girl one! And I found the cutest little Nike shoes so I grabbed those up too!

img_3527

After that it was time to head to the lab. We got there right at 12:30 and it was basically go time. Kendra, who was our embryologist last time called us back and told us all about our babies. It was so special getting to have the same embryologist as last time because she knows our story. She kept going on about how great these embryos looked and said she was really excited for our BC embryo. Before they froze the embryo it had started to hatch and looked like a snowman which is amazing news! If it’s hatching it just means it’s developing on track and is a great indicator that it will continue to hatch after it transfers. The front desk ladies even said they were all bragging on my embryos when I left. So it was really exciting!

Here is a picture of our sweet babies!!

fullsizerender-1

Kendra said her and Dr B had been talking in depth about me and were so hopeful for this transfer. She really couldn’t stress it enough that they were really excited for us and these babies. It gave us an incredible sense of peace!

After we talked to Kendra it was time to gear up for the transfer. I had to undress from the waist down and Gannon had to put on a funny white suit! Then it was time to go back.

Our first family photo!! πŸ™‚

img_3550

When we got in the lab I got settled on the table. Dr K, who did our last transfer came in and started to get things rolling. The process is not the most comfortable, but luckily it only lasted about 15 minutes! During the transfer Gannon took the time to hear about Dr K’s history. He said he and Dr B have been working together sinceΒ 1985.

Gannon asked if the transfers have always been the same or if they have changed throughout the years. Dr K said that a case like mine was much different back in the day. Because I have a retroverted and tilted uterus, my procedure would have been a lot different. He said I would have had to get on my KNEES for the actual transfer so they could access my uterus better. Um, no thank you! I literally started laughing because I can’t imagine the poor trauma women before us have gone through. PTL I get to lay on my back during our transfer!

When the transfer was finally over Kendra said, “Yay I’m so excited!!” And then she laughed and said oh my gosh I’ve never said that before! It was really funny! They finally wheeled me out of the room and I had to rest for 1 hour so those babies could get nice and snuggled in! Then it was time to head home! I basically slept the entire car ride home. I forgot how emotionally exhausting that whole process can be.

Getting wheeled out after the transfer!

img_3551

We decided to drive home that same day because it’s so much easier to be able to relax in your own home! So now I am going to take it easy for the next few days.

Guys, yesterday we felt an incredible sense of peace and we know it’s because of each and everyone of your prayers. We have never felt so much love and support in our entire lives. We have read through each comment and truly are blown away by your precious hearts. Thank Β you guys for loving us through this journey.

We are praying these next days fly by and March 9th will be here before we know it!

I made a little video to document yesterday and wanted to share it with you all!

Hope you all have a blessed weekend!!

Xo,

Momma Brown πŸ™‚


16 thoughts on “Frozen Embryo Transfer (FET) February 23, 2017

  1. I have been following you since your first transfer. It is very refreshing to see a Christian woman going through IVF with strong faith. My husband and I did IVF as well. We got our miracle on the second transfer which was a frozen transfer. I have to tell you I felt exactly the same way you feel now. I had such peace in my heart before, during, and after the transfer. I didn’t feel that way during the first. I always knew God had a plan, but that overwhelming peace is such a gift from God! I have faith that God has big plans for you and your husband. I’ve been praying that he blesses you with those babies during this cycle!! Enjoy being PUPO!!!

    1. Yay, congrats on your precious IVF miracle!! Ekk, that makes me so excited that you felt the same way I do with your pregnancy! I hope it’s a sign from God!! πŸ™πŸ» Thank you SO much for reaching out, for the encouragement and prayers!! πŸ’—

  2. Ohhh myyy goodness I cried watching your video. I’m sooo excited for yall. I know I don’t know yall very well, but I can only know and feel what yall are going through. I’m super excited and got butterflies in my tummy. I’ll be praying for yall!!!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰ Soul cyststers!

  3. This is so amazing! Your faith is incredible and such a testimony to those around you. That is the sweetest thing about MK… omg πŸ˜‚. Praying for you two sweet babies and peace for you and Gannon!

  4. We are almost FET twins. My transfer was February 18th. I just had my blood test yesterday and surprisingly it was positive. After you suffer with infertility you hope for the best but prepare for the worst, so hearing good news was like floor dropped beneath me. Happy early birthday to my (today is my birthday). I hope that tomorrow keeps the good news flowing when I get my second blood test. Good luck on March 9th. I hope you get your happy beginning.

    1. Congratulations talk about the best birthday present ever!!! πŸ™ŒπŸΌ Did you have any symptoms?! I’m trying to just stay busy so I don’t make myself crazy! Praying for positive news with your second blood test!! πŸ’—

      1. Second test came back positive. I has absolutely in shock. They say that I will be able to hear the heartbeat or heartbeats 🀞on the 20th.

        I looked and waited … and drove myself crazy looking for symptoms. Nothing, absolutely nothing. My breasts did suddenly turn tender but that happens with my period too, so I wrote it off. Hang in there, I know it is hard. You got this!

      2. Yay!! God is seriously so good! You will have to let me know how many babies you have after the 20th!!! My breasts have been sore for the past 3 days so I’m hoping that’s a good sign! It’s just hard since everything mimics a period 😜 But I’m believing it’s our little miracles in there getting snuggled! I’ll be praying for you guys and your sweet baby(ies)!!! πŸ’—

  5. Hi!
    I’m Courtney From Ohio and I just had my frozen transfer on the exact same day! I go for my pregnancy test on monday the 6th! I’ve tried to just stay calm and go with flow this time around ( 5th procedure) instead of getting all worked up, anxious, telling everyone and googling every single thing. I’m praying everyday and really hope this will be our time! Good luck to you as well!

    1. Ekk, I will be praying for you on the 6th!! Only 3 more days!! Google can seriously be your worst enemy! In Jesus name, we will both get positive news this time!!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

