The Year of Miracles

First of all, Happy New Year! I can’t believe it’s 2017! There is just something so refreshing about starting out a new year. It recharges your soul and your spirit.

Every year, I pick a new word that I want to focus on. In 2015, my word was Hope. In 2016, my word was Trust. This year, I want my word to be Miracle. I feel like everyday God tries to show us miracles, we are just too busy to notice them. I know unless it’s something big and basically slaps me in my face I don’t see it. But this year, I want to celebrate every little milestone. Whether it be positive news from a test or as big as a pregnancy! I want to celebrate it all and see any glimpse of Heaven on earth I can!

I also decided to choose Miracle as my word this year, because I am believing we will finally get a miracle of our own. I know God put us on this journey for a reason and I truly wouldn’t change our path Β if I ever got the opportunity. But this year, I am believing and praying that we will finally get our Miracle, along with all the other families in waiting!

Mark 9:23 says, “Everything is possible to him who believes.”

Speaking of Miracles, yesterday we got the news from my second biopsy. Turns out, I did need to do the ERA test after all! My second biopsy came back post receptive, which means I need one extra day of progesterone.

It gives me such peace knowing that this second round we have a different strategy for this transfer. Albert Einstein said, “The definition of Insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting a different result.” So I’m ready to try a different method this time and believe this time will give us our miracle!

MK is working on my schedule for our transfer on February 23 and then she will send it to me. My sister and I were talking yesterday and she reminded me I can finally say my transfer is NEXT MONTH! Oh my goodness, it’s so surreal to think it’s so close! My heart can barely contain my excitement. Thank you Jesus, for letting this time fly by.

I found this song and it was too beautiful not to share! Whatever miracle you’re in need of for your life, trust that God is working on it! Fix your eyes on the miracle maker, today!

Well, I have a nasty cold so I’m going to get back to “relaxing” on the couch and letting my sweet hubby spoil me! Hope you guys have a fabulous weekend and stay warm!

Xo,

Momma Brown πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

