First ERA Biopsy

Phew, yesterday we had the first of two biopsies for my ERA and all I can say is OUCH! And I’m pretty sure I  screamed OUCH at least 10 times to my Doctor!

The good news is it probably lasted less than 10 minutes. The bad news is I could I could feel the tool go through my cervix, into my uterus and I could feel him clip the biopsy of my uterus lining. I’m pretty sure nothing is supposed to go through your cervix…ever! Just out when you are having a baby! I actually have a pretty high pain tolerance, but a girl can only take so much.

Here are a few pictures from yesterday! I love how Gannon is just chilling in this picture! Seriously why can’t guys have the “lady parts” so they can have some stuff done to them! 🙂 But in all seriousness, I’m so thankful he comes to all my  appointments with me and holds my hand during the procedures!

img_1651

I wore the same lucky socks that I did for my last egg retrieval! Please ignore my super white legs!

img_1647

img_1648

This was after it was done! Apparently my cheeks get flushed when I’m super nervous, but OUCH!

img_1655

 Leading up the ERA test you prepare like you would for a frozen transfer. So I am taking estrogen 4 times a day, 2 antibiotics, and a progesterone shot every night. Here’s a picture of all my alarm clocks. If I don’t use them I literally forget if I’ve taken the pills or not! I think i’m losing it!

img_1674

The night of Thanksgiving I started my progesterone shots and those are my least favorite of all the shots during IVF. They are in oil so it makes it super thick and it’s intramuscular so the needle is bigger. The oil causes little welts on your bum and make it really sore!

Since the shots have to be taken at the same time every night it makes it a little more interesting! Typically I give myself all my other shots but since these are in my bum it’s hard to get the right angle so Gannon has to do it! I think he enjoys poking me with that giant needle!

img_1484

img_1507

This night we were at an event at Cain’s Ballroom so I had to sneak Gannon into the women’s bathroom to do it! Luckily no other ladies were in there!

img_1583

img_1607

When I get pregnant I will have to do these shots for 13 weeks so I’m sure we will have lots of stories of crazy places we had the shot!

Speaking of getting PREGNANT! We officially have my FET scheduled for FEBRUARY 23RD!!!! The countdown is officially on! Once we get the results back from my ERA we will figure out if I need an extra dose of the progesterone or not. I talked to MK and no matter what the results are they still plan on transferring two babies which I’m really excited about! Dr B has had a lot of twins lately and call me crazy, but I want some little twinnies of our own! After this many years of trying give me all the babies!!

fullsizerender

I am so excited to have our FET date and really needed something to look forward too! I feel like my spirits are starting to wear and I’m just in need of a break from all this poking and prodding. So I’ll be glad to have a little break for Christmas and the New Year and then it will be time to get preggo!

Tomorrow, we have our second and final biopsy for the ERA test. I’ve heard it actually hurts worse since I’m sore from the one yesterday so now I’m a little anxious about it! Anyone can endure pain for less than 10 minutes right?!

We hope you all had a fabulous Thanksgiving with your family and friends! We had a very untraditional year because my family all got sick at different times! But it was so nice having some time off work to spend with our family. I heard this Garth Brooks song the other day and had to share it with you all!

Xo,

Momma Brown 🙂


2 thoughts on “First ERA Biopsy

Leave a Reply

