Let’s Get This ERA Party Started

This morning we had our suppression check at Dr B’s office to make sure my body is ready to start our ERA. I guess this is really happening! I am praying and hopeful that this test will give us the answers we need for a successful transfer in February!

img_0356

My ovaries are still pretty big but they gave us the clear to start which means tomorrow I will start taking my estrogen twice a day. And then on Tuesday I will take my final birth control pill. I can’t believe it has already been over a month since our egg retrieval. Time is flying by and I’m praying it will until February!

img_0358

This morning they had us sign our Cryopreservation Summary which is just a fancy name for our frozen babies! Our first year is covered for them to be frozen with all our initial costs but after the first year, it will be $48 a month! So weird to think about having a monthly payment for your babies to stay frozen!

I called to see if we could get our appointment changed to a different time because Gannon and I had an appointment with our therapist that had been scheduled for the past 3 months and I was afraid we wouldn’t’ be done in time. Dr B is a teaching Dr on Thursdays so we weren’t able to get it changed. But I did learn that if you want your fertility doctor to get you in and out quickly just tell them you have an appointment with your therapist! They take it pretty serious! I guess they realize how much stress this process can put on a marriage!

I know I’ve said it before but I seriously love seeing our therapist. We go to Christian Family Institute, so it’s nice to have someone guiding you with a biblical background. We both always leave there feeling so refreshed and it sparks conversations that we might not have thought to talk about. Something that really stuck out to me today was when our therapist asked how Gannon is dealing with this whole infertility process. It’s so easy for the guys to be forgotten in this because a lot of the daily things are happening to the girls. But it made me realize that I need to be constantly checking in on him! Gosh, it makes my heart sad to think I might not have been doing it as much as he needed.

Here’s a pic of us leaving our appointment! See, I promise we were smiling! 🙂

img_0360

At our NEST meeting this month, we talked about how in our November meeting we want to bring our hubbies along. And this just gives me reassurance that we definitely need to invite them! They might not talk about the same emotions or feelings that we do, but they definitely need just as much support! So if you and your hubby are going through a difficult journey to parenthood I encourage you to go home tonight and ask how he is doing! I can promise you it would mean a lot to him!

Speaking of the NEST meeting! Please grab your hubby, your biggest support or even someone you want to understand this process a little better and PLEASE join us for our 3rd meeting November 14th @ 6:30 pm! I will post more details soon! But girls and now guys, these meetings have been SUCH a blessing to me and I can really feel God move and work in our group! So if  you are feeling called to check it out please, please do! We would love to see you!! And if you have any questions please let me know! I would love to be a resource as much as possible!

And for some VERY important news I wanted to wish my sister, Nikki, the happiest 32nd birthday ever!! She is the best sister, mother, and friend anyone could ever have so if you see her today be sure and give her a big hug and let her know how special she is!!

8fab2fc5-214a-4cfc-a036-88b4b5298148

Well, cheers to pumping my body up with the next round of hormones! Please be praying that this test gives us the answers that we need to move forward with our transfer.

My bestie, Jaji, who by the way is coming into town this weekend…HAPPY DANCE…sent me this song and it was too beautiful not to share with you! Hope you have a great rest of your week!!

We love you guys!

Xo,

Momma Brown 🙂


Leave a Reply

