For These CHILDREN We Have Prayed

WE HAVE BABIES!!!!!!! WE HAVE BABIES!!!! WE HAVE B A B I E S !!!!!!

This momma’s heart is so full I feel like I could explode! First of all, GOD IS SO GOOD!!!

So I pretty much felt like a crazy person waiting for the update on how many babies they froze today. This is just such a surreal process and is SO STRESSFUL!

At 2:30 pm I finally caved and called the office. I got a hold of the receptionist and said I was calling to get an update on my babies. Such a crazy/exciting feeling saying that! She put me on hold and said she had to go check. When she got back on the line she said that the embryologist was in the process of freezing our 4 BABIES AS WE WERE SPEAKING!!! She told me that the embryologist wanted to call me and give me all the details as soon as she was done.

Just to explain how crazy this process makes you. In that time I started thinking is she sure she is talking about my babies?! What if she wrote my name down and thought I was someone else? What if she told me the wrong number? I mean seriously guys our brains can make you go insane.

At 3 pm I got the call from the embryologist. She was actually the girl that worked on our babies last round so it was so refreshing since she knows our whole situation. Plus she’s my age and I just feel like I can connect with her! I mean how smart must she be to be 29 and an embryologist?!

She confirmed that she had just finished up freezing our 4 BABIES! Ekk God is SO good!!! She explained all the details of our babies. She said we had a BC that was already hatching that frozenΒ individually, one was a CC that was hatching and frozen individually , and the other 2 were C’s that were frozen together and one of those C’s had started to hatch as well! The hatching is important because in order for the embryo to implant into my uterus it has to hatch out of its shell first. And if it does it before they freeze it just means it’s developing like it needs to be!

She explained the growth pattern of the 4 frozen babies too! She said our BC came from one of our 10 cell babies on Day 3. And our 2 C’s came from a 7 and 8 cell on Day 3! And I don’t remember if she told me where our CC came from. But it just goes to show you it doesn’t matter how fast or slow the babies start out they can catch up at any time!

Speaking of catching up! Our clinic keeps watching the babies mature until Day 6 so she said we still have SEVEN more that she is watching! One of those is at an early blastocyst stage and is a grade D and could easily be a C by tomorrow! So please be praying for that little fighter! They won’t freeze them unless they are a grade C or above!

I know I’ve said it a million times, but God is so good! I don’t know if you guys remember but on our first round on Day 5, we didn’t have any to freeze. None of them were at the stage they needed to be and we were so discouraged. So it just shows that them doing ICSI and injecting the sperm into my egg really helped improve the quality of these babies.

Our hearts are full times 4!!! I just still can’t believe we are parents again! This process is so emotionally and physically draining, but TOTALLY worth it! My heart is full thinking about all the hopes and dreams I already have for those precious little miracles.

Thank you all so much for all the prayers. God heard them and boy did he answer!!!

1 Samuel 1:27, “For these CHILDREN we have prayed {and prayed, and prayed and prayed} and the Lord has granted what we asked of him.”

We love you, we love you, we LOVE YOU!

Now it’s time to get some sleep! This momma bear is exhausted!!!

Xo,

Momma Brown πŸ™‚


2 thoughts on “For These CHILDREN We Have Prayed

  1. Praise God! I have been anxiously awaiting to hear the results. I have been through IVF 4 times, 1 of which was canceled and the other 3 sadly ended in miscarriage, so I fully understand how hard this journey is. Remember that it is all worth it to get to the plan that God has in store for you both. Continue to lean on Him and He will guide and direct you both. I’m praying for you!

Leave a Reply

