Last Ultrasound Before Retrieval

This morning was my last official ultrasound before my egg retrieval on Wednesday!! I about jumped off the table when Wanda went to check my ovaries because they are so big right now! I was kind of nervous that my body wasn’t responding like it needed to because I haven’t been as bloated this round and I haven’t had bad headaches. It seems like that double dose of Lupron is really helping minimize the side effects this time and I am so blessed for that! My mom went to the appointment with me this morning so it was fun for her to able to see everything during the ultrasound!

img_8514

Tonight I will start my antibiotic and we are PULLING THE TRIGGER SHOT at 9 pm!! Which basically means we are preparing my body to “ovulate” or drop the eggs for the retrieval! This is also a “big shot” aka intermuscular, that goes in my booty so Gannon will most definitely be giving me this one!

My retrieval is officially scheduled for Wednesday at 8 am! I literally have butterflies even typing this out! I can’t believe we will have BABIES so soon!

I wanted to show the difference in my ovaries since I have started my stimulation shots. It’s crazy to see how much they mature! When you have a “normal” cycle you typically only have 1 egg release (unless you have 2 in that case you could have fraternal twins) that then can be fertilized. This is why girls who go through IVF typically feel so bloated because you are stimulating so many follicles at a time!

So this was the first ultrasound they did showing my follicles on my right ovary…

img_8409

Here is 2 days later…

img_8469

And here are the follicles today! Those are some beautiful looking folliclesΒ if I do say so myself!

img_8520

I never got very good pictures of my left ovary before but here it was today! It has a lot of follicles on it too!

img_8525

This morning I opened up my bible app and read the scripture of the day and it said, “So do not throw away this confident trust in the Lord. Remember the great reward it brings you! Patient endurance is what you need now, so that you will continue to do God’s will. Then you will have all that he has promised” Hebrews 10:35-36.

This scripture literally spoke to my heart. It reminded me that God is in control of this process. And that we are having to do a frozen cycle for a reason! I know that God is using our story to help so many others and if I went straight to a fresh transfer I would probably be too consumed in my own life/pregnancy to continue pouring into the NEST group and so many others. Things don’t always happen the way I want them to, but I know they happen the way God wants them too and that is so comforting. I am holding fast to verse 36 where is says, Patient endurance is what I need now, so I can continue to do God’s will. Because if I do that, then I will have all he has promised me. And I know in His perfect time our arms will be overflowing with precious babies!

Well friends, I guess this is really happening again! To say I am excited is a complete understatement. I feel like a kid in a candy shop, a toy at a toy store or a teenager at the mall! I literally don’t think I’m going to sleep these next 2 nights! These past (almost) 3 years has lead up to this moment (again)! I am full of Hope that this is going to work for us! I just know it!

If you all can just be praying for peace these next few days we would greatly appreciate it! Specifically, peace about paying all this money again! Peace that God will give us the perfect number of embryos. Peace about waiting until January for our transfer. Peace in our marriage. Peace in our hearts and minds. Peace in every situation!

This is the very first song I ever posted in my blog and it’s one of my favorites so I wanted to share it again!

I know I say it all the time but we truly can’t thank you guys enough for being such incredible prayer warriors! I hope that in some way I can repay you for all that you’ve done in our lives!

We hope you have a blessed week! And we will keep you all updated on how things are going!

Xo,

Momma Brown πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

