Countdown

On Thursday, right before we were about out head out of town to Roaring River my nurse, MK called! I wasn’t expecting a call so it was a great surprise! She was at the fertility clinic the day before and said we are officially on the books for our egg retrieval September 21st and the transfer September 26th! I was like wait, what?! It’s so exciting to have a date set! She is mailing us a packet with all our information, but I start my Lupron shots on August 31st!

We have been unpacking the stuff in our home and Gannon found this countdown sign and said I should start it for the egg retrieval! So as of yesterday we officially have 85 days!

Β IMG_6320

Our house renovation has been all consuming. We had a major timeline with the way we did our financing and we had a lot to complete in order to go out of town last weekend. So we haven’t gotten to do all the research we need in order to make a decision about which adoption agency we want to use. The lady at the adoption support center called us back last week and then again today to see if we had made a decision yet. I love how persistent they are! We are hoping to have our decision made by Friday! If you guys can be praying that God would make that decision clear for us. I feel like this could make or break the adoption process so it makes me nervous!

On Sunday night, after 3 months we finally got to sleep in our own bed! We moved in with my parents during our home renovation, which was SUCH a blessing. But I will say there is no place like home! It’s nice to feel like we can get our lives settled again and start preparing for adoption and our second round of IVF. Sometimes I think are we crazy for trying to do all this at once?! But then I’m reminded that this is just part of God’s plan. And I have such a peace about the future, even if it’s filled with crazy adventures!

It’s comforting to know that our house is {almost} ready for future babies and it takes so much pressure off of us trying to get that done later down the road. It also reminds me that this was God’s plan all along! Our first round of IVF didn’t work so we would be able to renovate the house before little ones, it also is allowing us to start the adoption journey and it’s truly making us trust in God’s plan for our lives. This period of “waiting” has seemed to fly by since we were so focused on the house and not stressing about what the future holds. And I’m truly so thankful for that.

I will be posting pictures of our house renovations soon!! Stay tuned πŸ™‚

I heard this song the other day and it was too good not to share! I love where the lyrics say, “Every fear, every doubt, disappears when you shine on us.” This could be a time of doubt and fear but instead of focusing on that we will continue to look to God and know he will make our next steps clear!

Thank you guys for following our journey! I have a feeling these upcoming months are going to be full of exciting things! Hope you all have a blessed day!!

Xo,

Momma Brown πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

