Lanterns of Hope

IMG_3853

Yesterday we celebrated Easter with my sweet family. We had lanterns that I wanted to release in honor of our two babies up in heaven and I thought what better day to do it than Easter Sunday! Easter is special for so many reasons and I’m not talking about the Easter Bunny or all the yummy candy we get! This Easter seemed to have more meaning than ever for me. I feel like this was the first year that I was able to truly grasp the reality that God sent his ONLY son to die on the cross for our sins! 1 John 4:19 says, “This is how God showed his love among us: He sent his one and only Son into the world that we might live through him.” Gannon and I have been trying to get pregnant for over 2 years and now that we’ve lost two babies in that process I can’t imagine the sacrifice God made. It truly just shows us how much he loves us.

Before we sent the lanterns off we wrote some special messages and scripture on them.

IMG_3895

IMG_3893

IMG_3894

IMG_3898

Gannon wrote the quote from 180 Degrees South that says, “The greatest journeys answer the question that in the beginning we didn’t even know to ask.” I love that quote so much and I truly couldn’t agree with it more!

IMG_3899

IMG_3892

IMG_3891

We made a lantern for our newest little miracle, Lorenzo!

IMG_3900

Before we sent the lanterns off, we all circled around outside with worship music and said a little prayer. It truly was such a special moment. I was nervous the lanterns wouldn’t work because we’ve tried them before and it was too windy for them to take off. But last night the sky was so clear and there was the perfect amount of breeze to lift these lanterns right up in the sky!

IMG_3903

Gannon and I sent our two off first and it was so neat to watch how closely they followed each other up into the sky. Looking up and seeing those little lanterns slowly fade into the sky, becoming smaller and smaller made me feel like in that moment I was able to get a peek of our two little angels.

IMG_3931

IMG_0099

IMG_3909

IMG_3962

You can see our two little lanterns floating away in the sky. I feel like this was the perfect way for us to remember our two babies. We decided last night that we want to make this a tradition each Easter.

IMG_3922

 I am ready to start looking to the future and I am excited to see what doors God decides to open. My heart will always feel like it’s missing a piece here on earth, but I know someday when I finally make it to heaven, I will get to meet our two babies. Until then I hope through my blog and sharing our Journey to Baby Browns we can honor their short lives. Thank you all for loving us through this part of our journey. Thank you for loving our babies. Thank you so much for all the prayers. And most importantly thank you to our precious Heavenly Father for all your many blessings and sacrifices.

IMG_3966

Psalm 147: 3-5 says, “He heals the brokenhearted and binds up their wounds. He determines the number of the stars and calls them each by name. Great is our Lord and mighty in power; his understanding has no limit.”

 

Xo,

Momma Brown 🙂


Leave a Reply

