Tree of Life

IMG_3692

This weekend we planted this precious little tree. My parents wanted to get us a tree that we could plant in remembrance of our two miracles in heaven. I so badly wish I had those two little ones snuggled inside my growing little belly. Β But I know God had different plans for them. My hope is that each time we look at this tree we can remember that even though our babies didn’t live a long life, they mattered. And each spring when the tree starts to bloom, we can remember what a miracle of life they were. I can’t wait until the day we can tell our other children why that tree is so special to us.

Psalm 1:3 says, “He is like a tree planted by streams of water that yields its fruit in its season, and its leaf does not wither. In all that he does, he prospers.”

Gannon and I have been busy bees making decisions for our home renovations. And honestly, it has been a nice little distraction to keep both of us busy right now. I heard this song the other day while I was working on the house and I can’t stop playing it now so I had to share it!

It’s hard to believe it has been over a month since we transferred our two babies. We still have our moments, but I know it will get easier with time. We still don’t have an update on what our next steps with Dr B will be. I think they are just trying to give us some time to process everything. We will let you all know as soon as we hear anything! Thank you all so much for your prayers and support.

Xo,

Momma Brown


Leave a Reply

