One More Sleep!!!

Wow, what a crazy last 48 hours it has been! Monday morning we found out my sister was going to be induced. And with this being the first grandchild/nephew ever we could not be more excited to get to the hospital! On March 1st at 2:20 pm my sister gave birth to the MOST handsome little man I have ever seen! I’ve never experienced such an instant love like him in my entire life. He is such a reminder of God’s goodness and that his timing is ALWAYS perfect! We were up at the hospital for 30 hours without ANY sleep! So when I finally got to meet him for the first time I felt like I was in a dream. But the first time I held him I was talking to him and he instantly opened his eyes and look right at me. It was like he recognized my voice and was finally excited to meet me! I will never forget into his eyes and that moment we shared! There truly is nothing more amazing than seeing your sister become a mommy for the first time and getting to meet my nephew! I can’t believe we get to keep him around forever! I LOVE him so incredibly much! And I know he is going to be my lucky charm for tomorrow! I will post pictures of his sweet face soon!! Until then, here are a few pictures of us waiting!

My sister didn’t know she was getting induced and had a nail appointment that day so I painted her toenails for her!!

IMG_0035

My sister got us these shirts!!

IMG_3016

My beautiful sister and now MOMMY!!

IMG_0057

Being delirious in the waiting room!! Gannon decided to shave a goatee that day….haha, now we will forever have pictures of Gannon meeting Lorenzo with that goatee.

IMG_0071

TOMORROW! ONE MORE SLEEP! I can’t believe tomorrow I will find out if I’m pregnant! These past two weeks have been some of the most stressful yet exciting weeks of my life! To know that I have 2 embryoΒ in my belly has been such surreal feeling. I have loved every minute of knowing they are in there and have never felt this type of anticipation and trust in the Lord than now. Β I love that every morning before I leave for work Gannon rubs my belly and tells the babies he loves them. And I love when he calls me he asks how they are doing. It has been such a blessing being able to stand a little taller knowing that I have been pregnant these past 2 weeks. And my prayer is that I will get to experience being pregnant for the next 8 more months. Lord, please let these babies be in our arms by November.

Tomorrow I will go in for my blood test around 9:30. My nurse said it could take ALL DAY to get the results. I literally might have a heart attack during the wait. Once she gets the results she is going to call Gannon and me and tell us over the phone. So please NO ONE call me tomorrow because I might have another heart attack if you do and it’s not the doctor!

If you guys can just be praying that Gannon and I will have a peace no matter what the results are. It hard to even know that tomorrow will either be the happiest or saddest day of my life. No matter what the results are I just have to trust that God has a plan. It might not always be the plan I want or come at the perfect time, but He has a plan.

Thank you all so much for all your prayers. It’s amazing knowing we have an army supporting and loving us! We will update you all as soon as we are ready to share the results! Luckily I’m so tired from all the excitement with my sister I don’t think I will have a problem sleeping tonight πŸ™‚

My sister sent me this song the other day and we had a good cry session over it so I had to share! God no matter what the results are please just hold my heart close tomorrow!

β€œThe Lord is good to those who wait hopefully and expectantly for Him, to those who seek Him.” Lamentations 3:25

Xo,

Momma Brown πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

