ONE MORE SLEEP!!!

I woke up this morning and literally felt like I could burst into tears because I’m so excited! I can’t believe tomorrow is the BIG DAY!!! A sweet friend described it as God having those sweet babies in the palm of his hand and tomorrow he will be passing them off to me. I can’t wait to get those babies all snuggled inside my belly for the next 9 months! I can’t even comprehendย the feeling of knowing tomorrow I will have 2 new lives inside of me! Two precious little miracles! I pray that they both stick and by God’s perfect miracle we get twins! And since God saysย to be specific in our prayer, I pray that we get one sweet little boy and a precious little girl! ๐Ÿ™‚ Matthew 21:22 says, “And whatever you ask in prayer, you will receive it, if you have faith.” In reality, whether we have a little boy, girl, twins, or triplets I know it will be God’s perfect plan and I have faith he is in control for our future.

Thank you all SO much for all the messages, prayers, texts, etc! We truly feel like we can get through anything with this amazing spiritual army supporting us! Today I got a call from my Mimi who is in South Texas for the winter and she said she is having dinner delivered for us tomorrow night! And as I was walking in to my hair appointment today, my sweet friend Ashley was walking in with a baby book she wanted to give me! And then on my way home from my hair appointment I got a call from my best friend, Elizabeth, who lives in Birmingham and she asked if she could pray over the phone for me! I mean seriously?! How did we get so lucky to have you guys?!

Tonight my family is coming over to pray for our big day tomorrow. And we wanted to see if you guys could join us in prayer for a few specific things! Please be praying that we will have safe travels down to OKC. Also, be praying that our sweet babies thaw out perfectly tomorrow. For some reason, I’m super nervous about this process. Please be praying that there aren’t any complications during the procedure and that I won’t be too nervous. Please be praying that no matter the results we trust that God is in control. That our faith wouldn’t waver duringย this time and we have peace about the future. Pray that these next two weeks would FLY by! Please pray for sweet Gannon, that God would prepare his heart for tomorrow and these next two weeks. And that he would be able to relax and enjoy this amazing time in our lives! Pray for the doctors that they will be able to get plenty of sleep tonight and be prepared for tomorrow! And finally please pray that Gannon and I are able to sleep tonight, because I’m pretty sure this is better than all my Christmas mornings combined, EVER!

Philippians 4:6-7 says, “Do not worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done. Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus.”

Thank you guys so much for helping us get to this point! We feel so blessed to be able to share our journey with ย you all!

ONE MORE SLEEEEP!!

Xo,

Kate ๐Ÿ™‚


6 thoughts on “ONE MORE SLEEP!!!

  1. Hi Kate! I came across your blog on Pinterest. My husband and I are going to be doing IVF this spring. Reading and knowing other peoples stories is such a comfort to me. Thank you for sharing your journey. I’ll be praying for you and your family tomorrow!!

Leave a Reply

