ONE WEEK!

YOU GUYS, ONE WEEK FROM TODAY!!!

ONE WEEK…I can’t believe it has already been 4 months since my egg retrieval! Thank ย you, precious Lord, for letting this time fly by. Today we went in for my final date with wanda before my FET! Gannon wanted to document how lovely she is ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_2586

Dr B said my endometriumย lining and ovaries looked good! I’m going to continue taking my estrogen pill 4 times a day. And then this Saturday I start my progesteroneย shots. We decided to take them at 9 pm every nightย to make sure Gannon will be home. They are in my bum so I can’t really get the right angle to do it myself. Today we also signed a bunch more paperwork making sure we know that this might not work, we could end up with twins, and other boring information!

IMG_2589

Gannon pretending like he’s the doctor!

IMG_2578

My FET is officially scheduled for 1 pm on Thursday, February 18th and will be in OKC again! The actual day of the procedure I will have to insert an Endometrin pill vaginally and then take 3 Ibuprofen 1 hour prior. Once again I can’t wear any makeup, nail polish, perfume and basically anything that is scented. I will have to meet my babies for the first time all natural! Gannon will get to be in the room with me during the transfer and has to dress up in hospital scrubs. I’m so excited because we will get to watch them transfer those precious miracles into my uterus. It will be such a surreal moment in our lives and I wouldn’t want anyone else to be holding my hand!

After the transfer we get to drive back from OKC and then I will be on bedrest for the next 3-4 days. No more outlet shopping for me after this procedure! On Thursday & Friday, I have to be literally laying on my back or sides unless I’m going to eat or go to the bathroom! And Lord knows I’m going to be terrified to go to the bathroom anyway! I feel like those babies might try and escape or something! Saturday I am still bed ridden but I finally get to take a shower ๐Ÿ™‚ My nurse said Sunday I can finally leave the house and go to church and resume “normalish” type activities. I just can’t exercise. And then Monday we are cleared to be intimate again. Some doctors recommend you not to be intimate for the next 12 weeks if you become pregnant, but thank goodness Dr B doesn’t care! They actually say it can help with the implanting of the embryos…lucky Gannon ๐Ÿ™‚

MARCH 3RD!!!! March 3rd we will go in for our PREGNANCY TEST!!!! I am going to try my very best and not cheat. Some women take home pregnancy tests during the waiting period. But I really want to find out through our nurse. I’m going to have to lock my pregnancy tests up in the safe and have Gannon change the code!

I just can’t believe it’s almost go time! Gannon and I have prayed and longed for this moment for SO long!!! I have dreamed and prayed about what this day might look like and how I might feel. And honestly, I feel better than I could have ever imagined. I’m SO scared but I also have COMPLETE trust that no matter what happens God is in control. I can’t worry about the what if’s and I can only focus on the positive. For the first time in 28 years after 2 years and 2 months of trying for our miracle, I will be PREGNANT! And during those two weeks of waiting nothing else will matter to me! I will finally have our frozen little babies back where they belong and I can only pray and hope that they get snuggled in there for the next 9 months. I pray this next week flies by and that Gannon and I can cherish these last few days before we are parents!

Hebrews 10:23 says, “Let us hold tightly without wavering to the hope we affirm, for God can be trusted to keep his promise.”

Thank ย you all for loving and following us during our journey. We feel so blessed to someday (soon) bring a baby into this world and show them how loved and prayed for they were!

I heard this song the other day and thought it was appropriate for today! It’s called, Lord I’m ready Now!

Hope you all have a fabulous day!

Xo,

Momma in waiting! ๐Ÿ™‚


2 thoughts on “ONE WEEK!

  1. oh my goodness, i was looking through blogs and found yours. I just had my transfer last week. my egg retrieval was back in December we too had only 2 survive freezing. Wish you all the best

Leave a Reply

