10 More Days

IMG_2499

10 MORE DAYS!!

I can’t believe we are 10 DAYS AWAY from our FET! I’m starting to get nervous, excited, anxious but most of all I am READY to get those babies home! Today, we had another Ultrasound to see if my endometrium lining was thick enough for the transfer. It needs to be 10 mm and right now it is between 9 and 9.5. They decided to up my estrogen to 4 pills a day in hopes it will get to 10! I go back to the doctor on Thursday for hopefully my last ultrasound before my FET! I’m ready to break up with Wanda πŸ™‚ Β On Thursday my nurse will teach Gannon howΒ to do to my progesterone shots and we will be signing more paperwork. I’m starting to get nervous for the progesterone shots! That is a “real” needle as I like to call it. But if everything goes as planned and we get pregnant I will have to take the progesterone shots every day for 12 weeks! So I better get used to them now, because this FET is going to work!!

Happy Monday!

1 Peter 1:7, “So be truly glad. There is wonderful joy ahead, even though you must endure many trials for a while.”

Hope you all have a blessed day!

Kate πŸ™‚


4 thoughts on “10 More Days

  1. There are GREAT videos online by Sher that my husband watched obsessively even after the nurse taught him, on doing intramuscular shots. Highly recommend and ignore any advice about icing your bum. Use a heating pad as it allows the oil to go into the bloodstream easier (imagine putting oil on a warm stove rather than in the freezer). I have him do the shot while I stand with all my weight on the leg that’s *not* connected to the cheek getting the shot – laying down was a bit too awkward for him. Best of luck to you both!

Leave a Reply

