Christmas, NYE and the Start of a New Year :)

This Christmas was so bittersweet. It gave me hope that this will be our final Christmas before adding, at least, one more stocking to the mantle. My sister and brother in love are expecting their first baby in a few short weeks and with our transfer coming up next month, we could possibly be adding one or two ourselves! My heart bursts at the thought of having a 9-month-old and possibly one or two 1-month-olds to our Christmas celebrations next year! How fun will that be?!

Since my in loves took us on a trip right before Christmas we didn’t have to split Christmas day up with both of our families, which was super nice to be able to relax and enjoy each side of the family.

Christmas Eve, we attended Life.Church and then went to one of our favorite restaurants, Villa Ravenna!

IMG_1342

IMG_1382

For as long as I can remember every Christmas Eve we get matching PJ’s! My dad was super excited when he finally got some son in loves and was able to match someone else!

IMG_1391

IMG_1430

Initially, we had decided since we had all Christmas day together we were going to wait and open the presents the next day. But we were too excited and had to open them up! It’s basically our tradition anyway 🙂

IMG_1413

I found this necklace for my sister that I couldn’t pass up, but told her that when the day comes that I finally get pregnant, she has to buy me one in return! 🙂 I wanted so badly to order two of them, but didn’t want to jinx anything! I just have to be patient!

IMG_1436

Here’s a picture of my mom, sis, and I on Christmas Day! Look how cute my sister’s little belly is!!

IMG_1547

We lucked out this year and the weather ended up being beautiful so my dad heated the pool up and the boys swam! It was the perfect ending to a fun day!

IMG_1545

I’m so sad but this is the ONLY picture I took celebrating Christmas with my in loves! But it’s pretty cute!

IMG_1609

Gannon and I decided to go to Dallas for NYE since this will hopefully be the LAST one before little ones come! My best friend Jaji lives there and we were long overdue for a visit! It was so great to see her and ring in the new year with two of my favorite people. And who doesn’t need a little retail therapy?! Am I right girls! Actually, I’m embarrassed to say, but my husband actually found more stuff than I did. What can I say I married up 🙂

IMG_1680

Reflecting on 2015 I am amazed at what all we have conquered! I went from taking my body out of menopause, to birth control, trying to get pregnant naturally for 2 months, then trying ovulation induction, being heart broken all those treatments didn’t work, going back on birth control, starting IVF, having my eggs retrieved, overstimulating, going from 9 embryos to only 2 in a matter of days, only to find out we had to freeze our precious miracle babies to finally more waiting! Looking back at that now, it’s truly hard to believe I’m talking about myself. But through all that, I  gained a strength that I can only give God the credit. I realized I am strong enough to conquer anything as long as God is on my side. I’ve overcome fears, obstacles, heartache and yet I’m still hopeful for the future.

My word for 2015 was Hope. And I still love that word and have complete Hope in our future. But for 2016, I have chosen Trust to be my word.  I know 2016 will be a year of answered prayers and filled with God’s promises. No matter the outcome, I trust that God has a plan! And because of that, I’m not afraid of the future.

Psalm 13:5-6 says, “But I trust in your unfailing love. I will rejoice because you have rescued me. I will sing to the Lord because he is good to me.”

 Gannon and I can’t thank you all enough for your prayers last year! We truly wouldn’t be able to conquer what we did without each and every one of you! Now only 44 more days until it time for me to get pregnant…but who’s counting 🙂

Xo,

Kate


Leave a Reply

