Cayman Islands and IVF Update

IMG_0999

This past week my precious in loves took us to the Grand Cayman Islands! When they originally started to plan the trip we didn’t think we were going to be able to go pending where we were in our IVF process. And we later found out that when I become pregnant we won’t be able to travel past Kansas City or Dallas. Just in case something were to happen they want me near a doctor they trust. So Gannon and I had basically convinced ourselves we weren’t going on this trip. It wasn’t until 3 weeks before we were leaving we found out because we had to freeze our 2 precious embryo babies we got to go! There’s nothing like realizing you have to be in a swimsuit after plumping your body up right before it! 🙂

While we were there we stayed at a fabulous house called Coral Loft which was a mile from Rum Point! It was right on the beach and had a private pool.

IMG_1049

Here is the back of the house!

IMG_0399

During our week we had a private chef come to the house and teach us how to cook, went deep sea fishing, swam with stingrays, snorkeled, scuba dived, ate delicious food, got massages, shopped and explored the island in our Jeep! It was the perfect getaway to relax and recharge!

Here’s a picture of our awesome private Chef’s, Lloyd and Vincent! It was my sweet sister in loves birthday so this was her special birthday dinner treat!

IMG_0668

IMG_0553

IMG_0554

IMG_0681

IMG_0682

Lloyd taught us how to make homemade pasta. It was so delicious I’m hoping to one day be brave enough and try it myself!

IMG_0686

IMG_0692

IMG_0701

Here are a few pictures of Stingray City! I actually went to the Cayman’s when I was 10 or 11 but I can’t remember it very well. So it was so fun to be able to come back here!

DSCF4737

DSCF4829

The stingrays come right up to you to and well I was a little unsure about it! My mother in love in the background was clearly as unsure as I was!!

DSCF4798

DSCF4790

Here is one of our Mahi Mahi from Deep Sea Fishing! That was SO much fun but WOW the waves were intense and it took everything in my body to not get sick! We chartered the boat through Slackem Charters and they were AWESOME!! I would highly recommend them to anyone traveling to the Caymans!

IMG_0980

Look at that handsome Captain!

IMG_0844

A picture of us and all our fish!

IMG_0972

I could look at this handsome man all day crazy curly hair and all 🙂

IMG_0914

While we were at Rum Point this precious lady in the picture whos name is Audrey asked if any of us would like to get our hair braided. We all said no, but later on Gannon decided he was going to do it. At the table where she did the braids laid her bible so Gannon and her got talking about the Lord. They talked about God, babies, how important the power of  prayer is, basically everything! When she was finally done and it was time for him to pay she literally teared up when he handed her the money. Even though his hair looked ridiculously funny it was incredible to be able to bless this precious lady right before Christmas.  At the end, I  gave her a big hug and told her I would be praying for her! So now i’m sharing the story so hopefully, all of you can pray for her too. Specifially pray that by her leaving her bible on that table that she is able to hopefully reach the lost!  Her job at Rum Pointe isn’t just to braid hair she also helps wash dishes. This lady had a heart of Gold and I feel so blessed to have met her!

IMG_1085

While we were in Caymana Bay we spotted this Christmas tree. That’s a fun area to shop or grab a bite to eat and it was decorated SO cute for Christmas! Which was fun since it didn’t feel like the week before Christmas since we were in our bikini’s!

IMG_1031

One day we traveled over to 7 Mile beach to explore and snorkel. This was probably my favorite beach ever! The water was so calm and the beaches were amazing! See my cute hubs in the picture exploring!

IMG_1013

We rented a Jeep which was probably a bad idea because now Gannon thinks he needs one 🙂 But it was so much fun to explore the island in! And driving on the opposite side of the road made the driving a little more exciting!

IMG_1002

Here is a picture of my sweet sister in love and Gannon’s brother!

IMG_0494

Another day we went over to Starfish Pointe to explore and snorkel and there were starfishes everywhere! It was so amazing!

IMG_0498

My sweet bestie, Jaji, got me this book for my birthday and I was finally able to start it! If you need a new book to read I would totally suggest this!

IMG_0709

Here’s a picture of the Blow Holes! The waves on this side of the island were insane!

IMG_0768

Overall our trip was INCREDIBLE! We feel so blessed to have the opportunity to spend so much time with our sweet family and create such precious memories. God really knew what he was doing when he allowed this trip to happen and it literally couldn’t have come at a better time. Here is one last picture we took before heading to the airport!

IMG_0410

For a little update on our IVF Journey! Yesterday we had an ultrasound to check how my ovaries were suppressing. My ovaires are finally back to normal and Dr B said they are actually smaller than when we started this whole process…yay!!! I am officially cleared to finally start working out again and able to live life like normal for a few weeks! Our FET is scheduled for February 18th and last night I was playing around with a IVF pregnancy calculator and it said that if we get pregnant then we will have our precious miracle baby(ies) NOVEMBER 5TH!!! I want to scream that date at the top of my lungs! It makes me so happy! The process leading up to the FET is not as invasive. Starting sometime in January I will start taking estrogen pills and then about a week before the actual transfer I will start taking progesterone shots. I am thankful for all the activites we have going on with the holidays because it helps keep me busy and keeps me from obsessing over the date! Even though I will admit February 18th can’t get here soon enough!

IMG_1200

IMG_1206

I hope you all have a WONDERFUL CHRISTMAS and Happy New Year! My hope and prayer is that this will be our last Christmas with just two stockings on our mantle!

For unto us a child is born, a son is given, and His name shall be called Wonderful Counselor, the Mighty God, the Everlasting Father, the Prince of Peace. Isaiah 9:6

Xo,

Kate 🙂


Leave a Reply

