9 babies and counting…

Our embryologist called this morning and we still have 9 BABIES AND COUNTING!! On Day 2 they are supposed to be dividing into 4 cells. Right now we have 2 that have 5 cells, 3 of them have 4 cells and 4 of them have 2 cells. So we at least have 5 babies that are progressing as they need to be! Our nurse has also said that they check the embryo’s once a day so when they checked the 2 cell babies they could have actually matured after. Or they could have fertilized later and it’s just taking them a little longer. So we still have hope for those little ones!

I know it sounds so weird that we are getting a daily update on our sweet babies. But something that gave me comfort when they were explaining this process to me was that they literally have NO control over what happens with these embryos. They put them into a “tube” and this happens naturally. God is still in control of those sweet little miracles and it is His work that is happening right now.

Last night I was watching some videos of the egg retrieval and goodness gracious am I glad I waited to watch that after it happened. That needle they use is TERRIFYING! But it’s so interesting how this whole process works. I actually googled videos of inside the IVF lab this morning and found this one I wanted to share. If you have the time to watch it, it’s so incredible all the work that goes into making our little miracles.

Yesterday morning I called Dr B office because I was feeling so great I wanted to see if there was any way we could still do the transfer on Monday. Sadly because I started taking Lupron shots again it’s too late. Once you make the decision to freeze there really isn’t any going back from it. Β But it was worth asking!

TMI- When I say i’mΒ feeling great, don’t get me wrong I still have some symptoms going on. And that mainly consists of constipation. This is no joke people. My stomach feels like it could pop it’s so bloated and nothing seems to work very well. Yesterday my sweet hubby walked in with flowers and a jacket and said it was my “push” present for actually getting a little poopie out. πŸ™‚ At least he can laugh and celebrate the little milestones with me.

IMG_9353

Thank you so much for being on this incredible journey with us! Our babies are already SO loved and prayed for and you have no idea how happy that makes me!

I had to share this picture that a lady on the IVF Support page put up yesterday.

FullSizeRender

Xo,

Mama Brown πŸ™‚


One thought on “9 babies and counting…

Leave a Reply

