IVF Update :)

 This morning we had our ultrasound to see how my ovaries are progressing. It was so strange going into the Dr Office and being the only clients there! But it was kind of nice to get some one-on-one time with everyone.

IMG_9125

We looked at my ovaries and they are progressing really well! The largest follicles were measuring 16 mm which is right on schedule! Dr B said right now my ovaries are bigger than my uterus which is crazy to think about.  My stomach has been SO bloated and there is a lot of pressure going on. TMI but it almost feels like I have to go poopie all the time. During my ultrasound, they showed me how my ovaries are so big they are putting pressure on my  bowels. So I guess I’m not crazy thinking I have to go to the bathroom all the time!

Here is a picture of my left ovary.  All those little black dots are follicles.

   IMG_9121

And this is my right ovary.

IMG_9122

IMG_9123

Dr B is concerned that I might be progressing too quickly, which can cause OHSS. If we knew how my body was going to respond to the medicine, we would have suppressed my body more before starting the stims. But it’s just hard to know. We are waiting to hear back what my estrogen levels are but if they get anywhere near 3000 we will have freeze all our embryo’s and wait for my body to heal. No matter what happens I know that God’s timing is always perfect and it will work out. But PLEASE be praying my estrogen levels aren’t too high and we can do the transfer on November 16th!

Our next appointment is scheduled for Monday morning. At this appointment, they will be checking my follicles,  taking more blood, getting my HCG trigger shot and running some tests for my egg retrieval on Wednesday.  We got another pile of paperwork we have to fill out and bring back.  For the egg retrieval, we  found out the anesthesia they use during the procedure is what they use when you have your wisdom teeth done so Gannon should get some funny video’s of me afterwards! Hopefully I don’t say anything too embarrassing 🙂

I wanted to say THANK YOU SO MUCH for your prayers! I’m not even joking  I haven’t had a headache since I posted last. God has completely answered our prayers and it can’t go unnoticed! As always HE IS FAITHFUL!

I hope you all are having a fabulous day!

GO POKES!

Xo,

Kate 🙂


7 thoughts on “IVF Update :)

  1. I also responded really (too) well. My doctor was able to decrease my meds, monitor daily and keep my estrogen levels JUST under 3,000. We retrieved 26 eggs!!!
    I totally understand the need to poop feeling. Just a warning: I thought that once I had my retrieval it would go away, but it was a bit worse! After my transfer it went away mostly and I finally could wear normal pants again 🙂
    GOOD LUCK!!

    1. Yay they took me off Follistim on Friday and lowered my dosage of Menopur and then upped my Lupron! So maybe it will be just the right dosage to keep me below 3,000!

      Wow 26 eggs is amazing! How many ended up fertilizing?!

      Oh no I’ve head after egg retrieval the bloat is out of this world! Haha and stretchy pants have been my best friend lately!

      Good luck to you!!

Leave a Reply

