Ultrasound, Blood Work and Headaches

This morning we went in for our first ultrasound and blood work since we started our stims. This wand is pretty much any woman’s nightmare when they are looking at your stimulated ovaries.

IMG_9058

During the ultrasound, we were able to see my little follicles. And they were doing exactly what they need to be! My biggest follicles are measuring at 12 mm which is great for our first ultrasound. Dr B mentioned once again that we need to monitor everything really closely to make sure I don’t over stimulate. Β If I do overstimulate it could cause us to have to freeze all our embryo’s and wait a few months to transfer them. If you all can please be praying that isn’t the case. The waiting game is always difficult. I want to do what is best for my body and our future babies and I trust that no matter what the outcome is God has a plan. But we can still pray against a freeze all cycle!

Right now I am waiting to hear back from my nurse to see if we are going to leave my medicine the same or adjust the dosage. They want to create as many viable follicles without over stimulating so it’s a tricky process!

Here is a picture of my right ovary and all our little follicles!

IMG_9061

Dr B asked how I was feeling and I said so far so good but you should probably ask Gannon because he can give you a more clear answer! And Gannon said, “Ya Dr I still don’t understand why Kate has been giving me these shots every night?!” We all had a good laugh about it! I’m so thankful I have someone who can I can laugh through life with!

IMG_9056

If you guys can also be praying for my headaches. I feel like I have a pretty high pain tolerance and they are almost unbearable, especially at night. I just have to keep my eye on the goal that I only have a few more days left of these shots. I admire anyone who has ever gone through IVF. You women are hero’s in my eyes. I never anticipated how difficult this process would be. But I know that it will be totally worth it once we are holding our precious babies!

IMG_9025

It’s our tradition to take a picture everytime we leave here! I know someday {soon} we will have another little addition in this picture!

IMG_9062

Our next appointment is scheduled for Saturday morning. At that appointment, they will be checking my follicles again and doing blood work to check my estrogen levels. If you can please be praying for my sweet hubby. He has been SO patient with my mood swings and has catered to me so much, especially at night when I feel worthless not being able to cook him dinner or do anything. So please be praying for his spirit and for putting up with me!

Thank you all SO much for your prayers! We wouldn’t be where we are without them!

Xo,

Kate πŸ™‚


9 thoughts on “Ultrasound, Blood Work and Headaches

  1. Stims are rough that’s for sure! I did my cycle last month ( a freeze all) but I was ok with it being a freeze cycle……gives my body a chance to recover from the stims!!!! Transfer is in a few days!
    Good luck to you these next few days……Hope the headaches let up soon! (Have you tried Acupuncture? It truly helps)

    1. That’s so true about letting your body heal! Ekk I’ll be praying you have a successful transfer and that the 2 week wait flies by! I have been doing acupuncture, it has definitely helped but not totally. I will take headaches all day everyday if it helps me get pregnant πŸ™‚

  2. Best of luck to you and lots of prayers headed your way! I’m on day 3 of my stims and won’t go in for an ultrasound until Wednesday, so I’m a bit nervous to see how painful it will be. Thanks for sharing your story! We need to spread the word about the struggle us women face with fertility. Lots of baby dust to you! xoxo

    1. Thank you so much! Good luck to you guys! I will be praying for you all! My ultrasound yesterday wasn’t nearly as painful as my first one! And my headaches have gone away! Be sure to drink anything with lots of electrolytes! It is suppose to help with some of the symptoms! I’m excited to follow your journey and see you post about being pregnant!! Best of luck! 😊

Leave a Reply

