Lets get this IVF party started!

IMG_8725

Last night I started my first official shot to our IVF journey! The first shot I take is Lupron, which will suppress my ovaries as much as possible before we start my stimulation shots. This is the same medicine I took for that put me into menopause for 6 months. Thank goodness these are much smaller dosages and I shouldn’t have too many side effects! As my nurse told me I will be taking these every night until she tells me otherwise! So I’m really not sure when I stop! I decided to take them at 9:30 like I did with my last shots because once I start the next ones I will have to take them 12 hours apart and I want to be awake enough to do them!

Here is a picture of all the goodies! Can you find little Winny creeping in the background?! He’s always trying to sneak in my pictures ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_8710

IMG_8718

IMG_8712

My nurse told me yesterday to be sure and turn the bottle upside down when you get the medicine out…which I was thinking Duh!!! But she said that one girl just sucked air into the shot! It gave me a good laugh!

IMG_8735

Thank goodness this needle is super tiny! It’s just preparing me for the larger ones later in the process ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_8736

I give myself the shot in my upper thigh, just like I did with the Follistim shot. And for some reason I got a little mosquito bite looking lump on my leg right after. Of course, I text my best friend Jaji who is a nurse and she said that’s pretty normal at first! I just need to watch it and make sure it doesn’t spread anymore. Luckily it was gone when I woke up this morning. Although I do have a nice little lump now…but I’m sure my legs are going to have some battle wounds from all the shots I’m about to start! Anything for our future babies, right?!

IMG_8743

And just like that 1 shot down….a lot more to go!!

IMG_8733

Tomorrow is my final day to take birth control…yippee!!! And then on Tuesday I should start my last period hopefully for at least the next 9 or so months ๐Ÿ™‚ ย My next appointment is scheduled for Wednesday. I will go in and they will do an ultrasound to see how suppressed everything is and take my blood. The goal is to start my stimulation shots on November 1!

If you all could just be praying that my body responds like it needs to with each new medicine I start. That way we can stick to the timeline as much as possible without too many setbacks! Although this is a non-traditional way of making a baby can you all please be praying that Gannon and I can still have fun with this process and truly take in every moment! We were having a little date night last night and Gannon said wow it’s crazy how after all this time we are finally here. We could be pregnant within the next 3 weeks! My heart can barely handle the thought of that! The love I already have for our future miracles is undescribable!

To melt your hearts a little I had to share this precious picture Gannon’s parents sent me this week! If I can have a baby boy that looks just like him…I will be the happiest mama on the planet! ๐Ÿ™‚

gannon

Oh and tonight my parents FINALLY get home from their trip to Ireland! And I am ready! Sometimes a girl just needs her mama around when you have some major life changes happening or at least one in the same time zone!! But I’m so glad they had an amazing trip and can’t wait to hear all the stories! Here is a picture of them!

ireland

Exodus 15:2, “The LORD is my strengthย and my song; he has become my salvation.ย He is my God,ย and I will praise him, my father’s God, and I will exaltย him.”

Xo,

Kate


2 thoughts on “Lets get this IVF party started!

Leave a Reply

