Completely Surrendering

EEEEEEKKK I can’t even contain my excitement!!! Psalm 66:19, “God has surely listened and has heard my prayer.”  All weekend we had been praying that my follicles would be the exact size they needed to be so we could get my trigger shot today.  AND THEY WERE!! My follicles had exploded and the one we had our eye on is the perfect size for ovulation! Dr B said that if we took Follistim any longer we could risk having MORE than twins! So this morning I got my trigger shot and I should be ovulating within the next 24-48 hours!!

Just to show you how much my follicles changed in those 4 days here is a picture of my left ovary from August 6th.

FullSizeRender-8

And this is my left ovary today! They were measuring around a 13-16 mm!

IMG_6897

And here is my right ovary from August 6th

FullSizeRender-11

And here is my right ovary today with the follicle we’ve had our eye on!

IMG_6896

I love that in the comments Dr B put, “Discussed multiple Follicles.” I’m sure he has to do that just in case we end up with multiples and people come back angry or something! But bring on twins, that is just twice the love! 🙂

IMG_6901

And this was our face when they left the room and we had our mini freak out session! GOD IS SO GOOD! It’s hard to believe August 15th will be a year from my surgery to repair my uterus. It has been a year in the making just to get to this point and I think our faces say it all! WE ARE SO EXCITED!

IMG_6902

These next 3 days are critical for us trying to get pregnant. So if you guys could just be praying that we take this time to truly enjoy each other. There’s a lot of pressure weighing on us and I would hate for it to become a burden.

Our next appointment is scheduled for August 24th and I will be going in for A PREGNANCY TEST!!!! Oh my gosh, I can’t even believe those words are coming out! We have to do a blood test because the trigger shot has HCG in it which is actually the hormone your body releases when you are pregnant. So if I were to take a home pregnancy test it would show I was pregnant when I might not be. My heart already skips a few beats just even grasping that day. So we ask you all to PLEASE be praying for patience, understanding and peace. That will be probably one of the biggest days of our lives. We know so many of you will be just as excited or devastated with what news we hear. So we just ask you all to be patient with the results! I promise we will want to share it with you all as soon as we feel comfortable! We are SO blessed to have such amazing prayer warriors and we really could not have gotten this far without each and every one of you!

I had to share this song because the words mean so much to me. God, we are surrendering this next step to you and know that no matter the outcome we TRUST you.

I am completely surrendering
Finally giving You everything
You’re my redeemer, I run to the cross
Because You are more than enough
Lord complete me
Cause I’m Yours completely

Psalm 37:7, “Surrender yourself to the Lord, and wait patiently for him.” 

 Xo,

Kate 🙂


Leave a Reply

