First Follistim Shot Complete

Yesterday, I started the Follistim shot and I was determined to give it to myself. All day I was nervous and anxious to get started. We decided to do it at 9:30 pm because we have to do it the same time every night and I don’t want to feel like I have to rush home every night to get it done! Thank goodness I had some sweet friends over to distract me until then to watch the Bachelorette finale.  Yay, team Shawn!!

IMG_6648

Around 9:15 I started getting everything together, Gannon said a little prayer…and I shed a few tears! I think it was the build up to actually giving myself a shot and the hope we have that this will work and we could be one step closer to our precious Baby Brown. I will say, there’s something very comforting knowing that we are able to do the shots at our home, at our own pace and I love that Gannon and I will be able to spend so much time in prayer before and after the shot. It may seem kind of silly but there’s just something intimate about knowing these shots could potentially help us make a baby!

Ahh sigh of relief…1 down, 6 more to go until our Doctors appointment!

FullSizeRender

I know I say it all the time, but I am so thankful for this sweet man I get to call husband!

IMG_6647

To end my post I want to say a little prayer!

My Precious Heavenly Father, Gannon and I pray that if it’s your will these shots will help us get pregnant. We know that no prayer is ever too big or small for you, so God we ask you to today to bless us with a healthy baby that we can love and share your faithfulness with. God, we are praying for your precious miracle of life. Lord, I don’t always understand the way you work, but we trust you and the path you lead us. I pray that during this process you would continue to strengthen our marriage and our personal walks with you. Lamentations 3:24 says, “The Lord is my portion; therefore I will wait for him.” Lord, we will wait and know that your timing is always perfect. Thank you for never giving up on us and for using this time to teach us to become more like you. It’s in your precious name we pray this, Amen.

Psalm 71:14 “As for me, I will always have hope; I will praise you more and more.”

Xo,

Kate 🙂


Leave a Reply

