Waiting on the Lord

Do you ever feel like you have been praying for something and God hasn’t been answering your prayers? Like somehow your prayers are getting forgotten or maybe they just aren’t being answered like you expected them to be? This past weekend Gannon and I got to have an amazing conversation about a book he has been reading called, Greater – by Steven Furtick. There was a line in the book that says,“Maybe one day we’ll see that the greatest setbacks in our lives were actually the greatest setups to seeing God’s glory in places we didn’t even know to look.” Throughout our journey, I have often wondered why so many other woman are able to pregnant and why we are having to take on so much pain and heartache. Was it because of some decision I made in the past, am I being punished for something? I stress about the financial burden I am putting on our family and the fear of failing this process. It’s easy to focus on the “bad” when there seems to be so much bad in the world. But through this journey I have had to constantly remind myself that God is faithful and he is not making us experience any of this heartache to punish me.  I have to understand that my Heavenly Father loves me unconditionally and He put us here in this place for a reason. That in this “setback” God is actually setting us up for one of the greatest purpose in our life, one that my heart can barely fathom!

This morning I read Psalm 27:14 and it says, “Wait for the Lord; be strong and take heart and WAIT for the Lord.” Such a simple verse and yet it completely blew my heart away. Hearing the word “Wait” gives me that little piece of hope knowing that God gets it. He knows what I want. But yet he is taking this time to mold my heart and allow me to seek His presence during this “storm.” At LifeChurch this weekend we are going over a series called, “God Never Said That.” And it spefically talked about why God allows us to have situations in our life that seem to be more than we can handle. What God is really teaching us to do is to start depending on his presence and to experience His power. God allows us to have different storms in our life to draw us closer into him and to trust His will for our life. A line that I heard on Sunday said, “Never let the presence of a storm cause you to doubt the presence of God.” Gosh, if you all get the time I really encourage you to listen to the sermon it was absolutely amazing. If you want to it’s on life church.tv 🙂

Sorry I was having a preaching moment, I am just so excited! I know God is going to be so faithful during our journey. And I am so honored to be able to depend on His presence and experience His power during my weakest times. I have come to realize I don’t have to be strong all the time, God created us to be dependent on Him. With all that said, we go in Monday so I can get put on birth control for the next 2 months. It’s hard to believe how quickly these past 6 months flew by and wow am I ready to start feeling like myself again!  As funny as it seems I really wouldn’t change an entire thing about this process it has been so humbling and grown me in ways I never thought were possible. And I look forward to the day when i’m holding my sweet little baby and I can look back and remember all the ways God was able to use me during this time.

IMG_2538

Hope you all have a blessed day!


Leave a Reply

