10,000 Reasons

IMG_1368

Yesterday we celebrated a huge milestone in our journey to becoming parents. It’s hard to believe that six months ago I walked into the Doctor’s office to get my first Lupron shot. That day I was afraid of the unknown, scared of the changes that were going to be happening to my body and feeling defeated as a woman. Today I walked in feeling so much joy and hope for the future. I have never been more ready for the next step in this process.  These past months I have learned so much about myself.  For most of my life I always had someone there to “fix” things for me, whether it being my parents or husband.  A lot of times they were not big deals and I would just carry on without any care to ever learn how to do them. But through this journey I have had to uncover an amount of strength that I never knew I had. One that has {hopefully} made me a better wife and I know it will make me a better mom. I have had to learn to trust God and know that I am not in control. I have to let go and know that God has a plan. I have always been afraid of the unknown. I am a planner and well those two just don’t go together. But I have learned that God opens up different doors in your life to use you.  Use you in ways you never thought were possible. And with most difficult times in our life, it’s been such a learning experience. I am proud of myself and have now come to realize that I am strong enough to get through this. We are strong enough to get through this.

I know I gush about my husband all the time, but I am truly so thankful I get to do life with this handsome man. Although a lot of time he doesn’t show as much emotion physically as I do I know this process has been just as difficult for him as it has been for me. I truly wouldn’t of been able to get thorough all of this without his unconditional love and support. And he has never once pointed a finger or made me feel like it’s “my fault.” As we talked about some options yesterday he never even blinked an eye at the idea of IVF when I know in his mind he’s trying to figure out how he can make that possible financially. I have never loved him more than I do right now.

IMG_1367

 We go back in four weeks where they will do a pelvic exam and then start me back on birth control. The birth control jump starts my system and wakes it up out of menopause. PTL!!! I’m ready to stop feeling like an old lady! 🙂 And I am sure Gannon is ready for his 27 year old wife back! Once I am on birth control for 2 months I go back in and they finally do an XRAY to see if my tubes have opened up and to see if my uterus healed properly. Someone shared this verse on Facebook today and it was such perfect timing it’s Psalm 112:7, “He will have no fear of bad news; his heart is steadfast, trusting in the Lord.” So no matter what the results are I know God is in control and I am trusting in his plan. Based off the results of my tubes we will have 3 options. Option 1 – If my tubes are open we will get to start trying naturally for about 2-3 months. In that time frame we will be going into the doctor for them to monitor my body to see if I am ovulating and to make sure my body is doing everything it needs to. If i’m not ovulating then Gannon will have to start giving me shots in order to make my body ovulate. Lucky him 😦 If we don’t get pregnant in those 2-3 months then we will have to start exploring IVF because we don’t want to wait too long in which case my endometriosis could start to grow back. Option 2 – If my tubes are not open then we immediately start the IVF process. Option 3 – Would be worse case scenario and that is if my uterus didn’t heal properly I would have another surgery to repair it.

In these next few weeks we would just ask you all to please join us in prayer. We are praying that my tubes have opened up, my uterus has healed properly, and my PCOS has gone away. Obviously these are all  huge prayers, but we know nothing is impossible with God.

We feel so honored and bless to be able to share our Journey with you all. We can’t thank you enough for the encouragement and prayers. I promise we feel them all. As we prepare for all the upcoming appointments I can’t help but feel so thankful for all the things God has blessed us with during this process. So I wanted to share one of my favorite songs.

Hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

Xo,

Kate 🙂


2 thoughts on “10,000 Reasons

  1. Thank you for sharing, Kate. I love hearing your gratitude for what God has done in you thru your process. What wisdom. :-).
    Thanks for the reminder of the Psalm. I am hanging on to that one and keeping it in front of me!
    I promise to pray for you often in the coming months.
    Love, Jennifer

Leave a Reply

