A Hopeful Heart

So much has happened theseย past couple weeks! Two days before Christmas my sweet sister in love got engaged! Peter stays with us anytime they come to Tulsa and it’s been so much fun getting to spend a little extra time getting to know him. We’ve basically named our king guest bedroom, Peter’s room! I hope once they get married they still decide to stay with us! We actually got to help setup part of their engagement and it was so much fun! Here are a few pictures of the gorgeous night!

IMG_0369

Peter had us all over in a restaurant waiting for her “surprise engagement party” her face says it all! So sweet ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_0389

So thankful for our ever expanding family and for gaining such a sweet brother in love! I can’t wait to celebrate their big day!

IMG_0410

We also celebrated Christmas…several different times!

IMG_0518

Gannon and I just do “stockings” for each other for Christmas so here is a picture of all our goodies! Obviously they don’t all fit in the actual stocking ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_0503

IMG_0502

This year my parents got us a bunch of adventures that are going to happen throughout the year as a family. The quote for our family this year is, “Family makes life a beautiful adventure.” They actually got it framed for us to remind us daily the most important thing in life is to enjoy your family and make memories together. I was completely blown away by this gift! I am looking forward to all the little adventures my parents planned!

IMG_0520

IMG_0620

Our first “adventure” was on Christmas Eve they surprised us with a trolley that drove us around to look at all the Christmas lights. Believe it or not i’ve lived in Tulsa my whole life and i’ve never done that! It was such a fun way to celebrate Christmas!

IMG_0535

Here is a picture of us in front of one of the houses. These people went all out!

IMG_0571

Every year for as long as I can remember we’ve had matching PJ’s on Christmas Eve so here’s our annual picture!

IMG_0585

My dad was super excited when he got son in law’s so he could finally match someone ๐Ÿ™‚ Here are the boys being silly!

IMG_0592

Here’s a picture of my Grandpa and Grandma Montgomery.

IMG_1496

Here’s a picture from Christmas on the Klucevsek side of the family.

IMG_0144

Love this picture of sweet Mamaw. She was so excited/surprised about her new computer from Michael/Uncle Keith!

IMG_0651

Another exciting thing that happened was my sweet sister in love found her wedding dress! They are going to get married in April so she had to go dress shopping right away! It was so much fun watching her play dress up. She is going to be such a GORGEOUS bride!!

IMG_0695

IMG_0680

I also got my 5th lupron shot!! Yippee!!! My last one is going to be January 29th. It’s hard to believe that it has already been 5 months since i’ve started the shots. After I get my final shot I have to wait 4 weeks and then I will go in and get an ultrasound to make sure my uterus healed properly. They will also put dye in my tubes to see if they opened up or not. I am praying for good news, but I know that no matter what God is in control. Here’s a picture of my cute hubs being such a great supporter! Gannon also had his sperm tested a few weeks ago and we found out that he is good to go! Haha, it’s such a relief and one less thing we have to worry about!

IMG_0760

Since i’m basically a 50 year old trapped in a 27 year old’s body I decided last minute to plan a trip to Branson with my parents for NYE. It basically just reminded myself why we never go there! It was fun and we had a good laugh out of it, but I think I can wait another 20 years before I go back again!

IMG_0776

IMG_0781

Last year was one of the most challenging years of my life, but I am constantly reminded that through each storm in our life God is able to use us. I have loved all the relationships I have made and that I know I probably wouldn’t of without this situation happening. My word for 2015 is going to be Hope. I have hope that no matter what our situation is, God will deliver. Lamentations 3:24, “I say: The LORD is my portion, therefore I will put my hope in Him.” And Romans 12:12 says, “Rejoicing in hope; patient in tribulation; continuing instant in prayer.” What is going to be your word for this year? I hope you all had a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Cheers to being full of Hope in 2015!

Xo,

Kate ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 


Leave a Reply

