My God is Faithful

I just wanted to share a quick story of God’s faithfulness. It’s really amazing how God shows up when you least expect it. Gannon and I volunteer Wednesday nights at our church youth group. I help with What’s Next which is where I get to talk to the kids after they committed their life to Christ. This particular night we had 5 high school kids make that amazing decision, but none went back to talk with me.

I decided to go into the office area to get my purse. One of the staff members was in there and I could tell she didn’t feel well. I sat down and she pulled out a blood sugar tester and I asked her if she was a diabetic. She said she was having a bad episode and I could relate since I started taking Metformin and I have had those moments too.  She asked a little bit about what has been going on with us. I was glad to be able to open up with her and told her that was my goal during this whole process. She had mentioned that she saw one of my blog posts the other day and she had prayed for Gannon and me. She also said that she had prayed and asked God that she would have an opportunity to talk to me about it. I’m like hmm that’s weird because it just so happened that I went into the office when she was in there and we had a few minutes alone. Obviously God had set up our conversation! I was telling her about all the cool opportunities that have opened up since I have shared my story. And about all the woman who have reached out to me. And just about some of the new friendships I have formed through all this.

That’s when she asked if I would be interested in starting a life group for woman struggling with fertility issues. She said she wasn’t sure if very many women would be interested, but it could be spread word of mouth or if someone specially asked about it. I was almost in tears because through all this I want to be able to find goodness from our storm. I know God has us go through trials for certain reasons. And even if nothing comes from our conversation, it’s amazing to realize that God hasn’t forgotten me. For someone that conversation might not mean anything, but to me it’s a sign of hope that God is faithful and he is always working in and through us. Even if at times it might feel like we are alone, we aren’t!  If any of you are feeling down about what may be happening in your life just remember that even if we don’t see progress daily there’s someone in the background always working to better your life.

2 Thessalonians 3:3 But  the Lord is faithful. He will establish you and guard you against  the evil one.

2 Timothy 2:13 if we are faithless, he remains faithful—for he cannot deny himself.

Just food for thought! Tomorrow I have my 3rd Lupron shot! Wohoo half way there!!

Xo,

Kate 🙂


Leave a Reply

