Keep Calm and Party on Nikki’s 30th Birthday Celebration

This past weekend my family and I went to Scottsdale, AZ to celebrate my sister’s 30th birthday. There really isn’t anything better than creating memories as a family. It seems like just yesterday my sister was “too cool” for me and always locked me out of her room. I use to go sit outside her door and listen to everything they were saying and immediately reported it to my mom. That’s what little sisters are for right?! It’s funny how people always told us just wait someday you guys will be best friends…well you all were right! I can’t imagine my life without her in it!

Here are a couple of my favorite pictures of us…

IMG_2798

IMG_2814

FullSizeRender-1

IMG_9361

IMG_9360

Look at how stinkin’ cute my sister is! I love this picture I took of her on the trip!

IMG_9142

When my sister was trying to decide where we should go for her birthday celebration she wanted somewhere we could relax, be able to layout in October, and that had fun places to go out and keep the boys entertained! Scottsdale for sure had all those. We stayed at the Saguaro Hotel which was within walking distance to a ton of great places. It ended up being such a cute hotel and all the staff was very accommodating. I would definitely recommend it to anyone!

IMG_9038

Our room was so cute and our patio walked straight out to the pool.

IMG_9020-1

IMG_9019-1

The hubs looking cute as always…

IMG_9018-1

IMG_9043

The first night we ate dinner at Olive & Ivy. That restaurant is so cute and has a great atmosphere. But we mainly went there to see a sweet friend! Gloria is one of my best friends little sister. But lets be honest she’s basically one of my best friends too πŸ™‚

IMG_9028-1

The next day my mom booked us a Segway tour. At first we laughed it off thinking it was way too nerdy for us to do. But it was probably one of the most fun things i’ve done in a while.

IMG_9050

We kept pushing the limits…

IMG_9082

IMG_9083

IMG_9079

IMG_9066

IMG_9062

Please take note of Mark almost wrecking in the background! He was trying to photo bomb, but he almost busted his booty!

IMG_9058

IMG_9065

IMG_9060-1

We were all having a great time until my dad decided to venture off into the grass and ended up flying off the segway head first. Our family is full of sympathy (just kidding) and laughed it off. But we later found out he got a concussion. Poor old man! Haha, here is the picture of him walking back to get his Segway. We found out if you fall off the Segway it keeps taking off! Thank goodness it didn’t make it far.

IMG_9070

It wasn’t 5 minutes later when we were making our back to the Segway place that my sister wrecked hers. The lady told us from the beginning that we did NOT want to hit the side of our tires on anything. That whatever you hit it will immediately throw you off. Well my sister was rounding a corner and didn’t turn it quite enough and hit her tire on the corner of a curb. She ended up flying face first over the front handle bars into gravel.

IMG_9075

Thank goodness my dad and mark were quick responders and my dad immediately put his finger on her chin. She ended up having to go to the emergency room and get it taken care of. We all ended up having a big laugh later that night about how crazy it all was and we were thankful they weren’t hurt any worse.

Later that day, Gannon and I went to Fashion Square. That is probably one of the biggest mall’s I have ever been to. It was HUGE! When Gannon and I first started trying to get pregnant I always teased him saying for a “push” present I wanted a new Louis Vuitton. Poor husband didn’t even know what a push present was! He got a good laugh out of it. We really do create gifts for the most random things. After I had my surgery Gannon said for my birthday I could go ahead and get one.Β  After all the complications we have had trying to get pregnant he said I deserved it.Β  I seriously married the most amazing man! I did however wake up from a panic attack a couple nights thinking about all the home projects we could of done instead of me getting the bag. It’s hard to justify spending that much money on just you when your married. But as I have explained to Gannon before these are “family heirlooms.” I am just hoping I will have a little girl who appreciates them as much as me! Here’s a pictures of my the newest addition to my Louis Vuitton collection…

Isn’t she lovely πŸ™‚

IMG_9090

The rest of the time we relaxed by the pool, got massages, went to a comedy club and ate some delicious meals.Β  I grew up taking family vacations every year and I really cherish all the memories we create on those trips. I am so thankful for such a close knit family! These are a couple of my favorite pictures from the trip!

IMG_9181

IMG_9304

FullSizeRender

Here are some more pictures of my sister’s actual birthday celebrations!

IMG_9245

IMG_9224

IMG_9226

IMG_9203

Also, while we were there we got to see some of my favorite ladies, The Harper girls! I love that God brought us together at such a young age and that we are still able to continue our friendship with them! Aren’t they precious?!

IMG_9134

My mom has always surprised us with little video slideshows for special occasions, but this time she decided to do it a little different. Nikki was totally surprised and it made her day just that much more special. My dad joked that it was much cheaper this way than having to pay for everyone to come out to Scottsdale. Here’s the video! Thanks to everyone who helped us create this!

Well that’s all for now! Hope you all are having a blessed week!

Xo,

Kate πŸ™‚

 


One thought on “Keep Calm and Party on Nikki’s 30th Birthday Celebration

Leave a Reply

