The long road to recovery…

So it’s been 4 days since my surgery and I’ve just been home resting. It’s amazing how the littlest things wear you out! I guess since they had to put a tube down my throat during the surgery it’s caused me to start coughing in the middle of the night. So I haven’t been able to sleep very well. But I’ve been making up my lost sleep in naps during the day! It’s also opened up some of my stitches inside so I have to be really careful to try and get it under control.

My sweet nurse, Mrs. Willis called me today to check up on me! I really couldn’t asked for a better medical team. She was so funny because she said she got on Facebook and found the dreaded pictures of me there. It really should be illegal for your husband to take pictures of you during a time like that! But she was so sweet and told me that she is specially praying for me! The last thing I remember before I fell asleep in surgery was her saying, “Alright honey we are gonna fix you up so you can have some babies!” And the last thing I said was, “Hopefully lots of them!” It’s just so encouraging knowing we have such a great team cheering us on!

I haven’t had much of an appetite but today finally ate one of Gannon’s famous milkshakes! It’s hard to eat when…well you can’t go to the bathroom! That’s the worst part about taking pain medicine. Luckily I stopped taking them Saturday morning so I should be back to normal soon!

Thank you guys again for all the prayers. If you guys could just continue to keep us in your prayers we would greatly appreciate it. Now that a couple days have set it I’ve started to get anxious about seeing Dr. B! I am just ready to see the pictures and just talk to him about our next steps. I know it’s going to be a long road and it’s going to take all my patience! But just pray that this time would only strengthen our marriage and be a time that God can bring Gannon and I closer to each other! I just have to keep repeating Philippians 4:6 “Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with THANKSGIVING, present your requests to God!”

We love you all and are so blessed to have you all in our lives!

Xo,
Kate πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

