Pre-Op

Today was my pre-op and I would be lying if I said I wasn’t nervous. I’m scared of the unknown and just not being able to be in control. But there is so much comfort knowing that it’s ok to be nervous and knowing that God is in control. Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

There is also something exciting knowing that we are one step closer to becoming parents! I’ve always known that parents make sacrifices for their children and for me this is just the first of many I will be making for our beloved future babies. There is something exciting knowing that some day our children will be able to read our blog and know how much be prayed and tried for them to be here. And for them to realize all the love and support they had before they were even alive!

The pre-op appointment went really well. We had to go into our Doctor’s office and the hospital to fill out a bunch of paperwork. And for them to try and steal all our money… but seriously! πŸ™‚ It’s so crazy how God put’s people into your life in the right moment. Our PA at the hospital who was going over stuff with us today actually is a living example of our Doctor’s success. This sweet girls mom actually had very similar things as me and our Dr helped her mom get pregnant with her! It’s sooo great hearing other peoples stories and knowing the success rate of it all!

It looks like my surgery is going to be the first one of the day,Β  Friday morning at 7:15! The surgery is more or less exploratory so we will find out exactly what they find in our post-op appointment.Β  I’m anxious, nervous, and excited knowing that we are one step closer to becoming parents! I seriously couldn’t of done all this without the love and support of Gannon, my family, and you all! I am amazed by all the people who have reached out to us during this time! It really means more than you all could ever know!

This morning my daily devotional could not of been more perfect. It talked about how when we are feeling weak to go and snuggle in our Father’s everlasting arms. And that God uses these moments of weakness to draw us closer to him and make us rely on him more. And then it went on to say that we shouldn’t compare ourselves to others. Because we don’t know the struggles they had had in their lives. Reading that I was just blown away. Because during this time I do feel weak and there is no better comfort knowing that God will wrap me up and hold me like his child. It makes me think of newborn babies and how they are dependent on their parents. In a sense we need to be completely depended on our Father. And it’s ok to be weak. He can use that as a time to show us his unconditional love. And it would be easy for me to compare myself to others. And wonder why, God, why do they get to have babies without having to go throught this? But that’s not fair! I don’t know if they have struggled or not! So today I will accept my weakness and know that God is going to be there and to richly bless me! 2 Corinthians 9:8 And God will generously provide all you need. Then you will always have everything you need and plenty left over to share with others.

photo

Here are a few pictures from today! Thank you all for keeping up with our journey to parenthood! πŸ™‚

photo 1-2

photo 4-1

Our important packet with ALL the paperwork :/

photo 2-1

If you all don’t mind I would just ask to please be praying that God will give us all a peace going into this surgery. And if any of you have a specific prayer you would like for us to be praying about please let us know! We would love to be praying for you all!

One last thing this song came on the radio the other day and I LOVED it and wanted to share it all with you!

Xo,

Kate πŸ™‚

 


8 thoughts on “Pre-Op

  1. Love getting to feel like we are sort of there with you guys through reading your blog! We love you so much and are praying for you and G!

Leave a Reply

